We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pearl Boutique Hotel NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Pearl Hotel to your Saves list
The Pearl Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #13 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Colleyville, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Pearl Boutique Hotel NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Pearl and loved it. We enjoyed being in the heart of the Theater District and Times Square, but just a half block off the hectic Broadway. Our room was spacious, linens were great, and the amenities were more than we expected. Our breakfasts were healthy and we enjoyed the happy hour at 4 before we started our evening. We felt very secure as the staff recognized us each time we left or entered the hotel. We used the transportation service the hotel offered,as well. We have stayed all over the world and feel this smaller, boutique hotel is outstanding and we'll stay here again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    324
    38
    7
    8
See reviews for
435
550
44
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a great stay at The Pearl! Thanks to all the staff for their friendly and helpful service. Our room was modern, very spacious and had all the amenities we needed. The room was located at the back of the hotel and was so quiet you wouldn't have realised we were so close to Times Square. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel where it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a family with our 2 teenagers. A fantastic small hotel right in the heart of all the attractions but on a side street so away from the main noise and crowds. The staff were really helpful and the free continental breakfast was great - could be eaten in the breakfast area or taken to the room. Plenty of cereals, toast, bagels, fruit, yoghurt etc. - enough to keep you going until lunch and without the hassle of trying to find somewhere to eat for breakfast. The room was spacious & stylish and perfect for a family with a pull out bed in the sitting area. There is also a wet bar with a fridge, coffee maker etc . The bathroom was beautiful with tub and a huge walk in shower. We ate at the EE grill that is adjacent to the hotel. The food and service were good. This is our 3rd trip to NYC and the best hotel that we have stayed in. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed at The Pearl Hotel on three different occasions over the last 1 1/2 years. We have been very pleased with the staff and managment. We have found them to be friendly and very helpful. We travel frequently and have stayed at many hotels. We consider the accomodations at The Pearl Hotel to be excellent. The location is very convenient being situated right in the Theater District, Times Square, fine restaurants, the subway lines, etc. We strongly recommend this hotel without any hesitation!!! We will definitely be returning to The Pearl next time we visit NYC!!! Constantine, Toronto CANADA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed for one night over the July 4th holiday weekend and overall this hotel has plenty of positives including the location around the corner from Times Square in the heart of the Theater District and a clean and modern decor...we stayed in a queen on the Tenth Floor and the room, while tight, had its own balcony overlooking the city!!! If you get the chance, request a room on the 10th floor that has its own balcony....and our room was off the elevator and we could not hear a sound, either from other travelers or the street below...our only issue concerns the bed linens...sheets were too thin and the comforter was uncomfortable....too bad for such a great location....but the rate was spot on and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't miss out a room on the 10th floor with its own balcony!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I picked this hotel because it looked interesting and it was in the area I wanted to be in. I usually stay at a standard Manhattan hotel but thought I would try something new. The Pearl has a fabulous staff, well appointed and arranged room, location provides a walk to Central Park and Times Square, and amenities such as afternoon wine and continental breakfast.. Can't wait to go back!!!

V Tobin
Kentucky

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here last year for 3 nights, and found the hotel to be very pleasant.
Comfy beds, plenty of wardrobe space, nice coffee machine (the water was stupidly expensive however), shower was always hot, TV with plenty of channels.
All of the staff were attentive and greeted with a smile. It was raining on one of our days in NYC and we didnt have enough umbrellas. We mentioned this to reception and they lent me the biggest umbrella I've ever seen!
Breakfast was always nice, pleanty of pastries, meat, cheese, fruit and lots to drink- teas, coffee, juice... Although they could use a few more tables and chairs, it was difficult eating a croissant with nowhere to rest my plate!
Ideally located with a restaurant and bar next door- VERY NICE! there is a supermarket at the end of the block if you turn right as you leave the hotel, plenty of other bars along that street as well, short walk to Central Park and of course if you turn left as you leave you pretty much on Times Square.
I would highly recommend this hotel and I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.