We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Pearl Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #13 of 451 hotels in New York City
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights early March 2013 rooms were very spacious and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent position so close to Times Square, theatres and restaurants. Thoroughly recommended we had an amazing time!

Room Tip: We were on the six floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    941
    302
    31
    6
    7
See reviews for
388
479
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Another great visit to this superbly run hotel. It is perfectly located, extremely clean, good sized rooms, wonderful shower, comfortable beds and Philosophy products. What's not to love? Complimentary wine happy hour and breakfast complete the package. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times when info overnight broadway show and dinner nights with my wife. Great location.. Prices are not cheap but then this is manhattan but it is clean modern and so cozy . Friendly staff and a nice continental breakfast..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a friends birthday party. Five girls in the queen deluxe suite. It was great just to be able to stay in one room. It was very nice, clean, very pretty. The staff gave champagne for my friends birthday, sent up a fan upon request, and basically accommodated our needs. It was great location, street noise wasn't too much of a problem. Continental breakfast was a treat. It was a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed at The Pearl Hotel for 4 nights from 28th February and had a wonderful holiday. I selected the hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a brilliant location, a few minutes walk from Times Square but also near various subway stops, as well as plenty of restaurants and bars. For two females, we never felt unsafe in this area, and did venture further afield without a worry.

We received a lovely welcome when arriving at the hotel, the customer service at The Pearl is excellent. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, and the Philosophy products in the bathroom were a lovely bonus. The complimentary breakfast was ideal and we had no trouble getting a seat - although we tended to eat before 8am. The wine hour every day at 4pm was a nice touch and the staff on duty were very friendly, asking us about our day etc.

We had a great holiday and as I plan to visit NY again next year, will definitely be staying at The Pearl.

Tips:
The hop on/hop off bus tours are a great way to see Manhattan. We bought a 48-hour ticket for 54 dollars each, which they extended for the duration of our trip (4 days). The vendors are all over Times Square so you can't miss them. The subway should also be experienced, like London, it's the best way to get across town.

A few doors along from the hotel is a bar called 'Lillies' - brilliant cocktails and live music on a Sunday. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Pearl, just one block from Time Square is an excellent choice if going to New York. We recently went to celebrate my sisters birthday. Our goal was to be close enough to walk to most of the things we wanted to do. With many ladies in one room, we had many requests. All were accommodated quickly and professionally. The complimentary continental breakfast was a nice addition. The facility was very clean and stylish as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I recently spent two nights at The Pearl Hotel. Hotel is a great location, in the heart of broadway. Plenty of great restaurants in the area. I had a 1 bedroom suite, which was very ample in space. Room was very clean and modern. Price was reasonable for NY standards, and offered a nice, nothing fancy, free breakfast.
Whether taking in a broadway show, or in town for business, The Pearl is a nice hidden gem. .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 451 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.