We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Pearl Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #14 of 452 hotels in New York City
ottawa, Ont.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel. Our complimentary room upgrade to a double queen suite was just fantastic. I’ve never stayed in a room that had a flat screen tv in the bathroom no-less – great shower stall too. The entire suite was very roomy and well laid out for our family of 4. We also loved the location of the hotel. Having a grocery / food emporium store almost next store was a bonus while staying in the theatre district. We made good use of our in room microwave oven and mini fridge. From this location we were able to walk to many popular attractions and restaurants in Manhattan - we even walked out of Grand Central terminal and made our way to the hotel, in about 15 minutes! The room was a little pricey, but it included in-room wifi, a good breakfast for the entire family and daily wine and cheese - cheers and well done!

Room Tip: Go to the breakfast before 8:30am and you'll find table to sit at and lots to eat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    919
    298
    32
    6
    7
See reviews for
403
490
41
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This was our first time and certainly will not be our last time staying here. So close to everything Broadway shows and all. We had a great location on 49th street and BROADWAY. The room was big. Washroom was big and clean. With microwave and fridge and flat screen TV.

I requested top floor and told them I was celebrating my birthday.

I did get top floor but no cake but it did not matter I will be back.

Hope they keep it always as clean. Service is great at four PM would be Cheese and Wine time breakfast included too.

Great place.

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I would definitely use this hotel again! This hotel is around the corner from Times Square and is in the heart of the Broadway theatre district. Situated on West 49th Street, it is ideally situated for families and for sightseeing. The room - we had a double - was spacious and the bathroom was lovely. The hotel is relatively new, it opened in October 2010. The staff are helpful and friendly. The bagels and pastries for breakfast were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Top notch room, front desk, doorman and location. Strongly recommend hotel, will definitely stay at The Pearl again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

This hotel located just off Broadway and 2 blocks up from Times Square is a true gem. Hotel staff is courteous helpful and very professional. Our stay included complimentary breakfast which was wonderful and wine and cheese in the afternoon. The rooms were well appointed and quiet and clean. Slept very well and could move around NYC easily as this gem had location location location!

Room Tip: We stayed at the North side of the building and it was very quiet. South side faces the Eugene Onei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I booked The Pearl Hotel through Expedia for a one night stay while in New York with my aunt to see the play, Sister Act (also excellent, by the way). I am sooooo glad I did. This hotel is wonderful. Beautiful and clean with excellent staff. We received a complimentary upgrade and the room was gorgeous. I called my husband right away and told him that this hotel is the only one we will be staying in on future visits to New York. Great location, great staff, complimentary continental breakfast and wine hour; we had a fine time here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Went to New York to be on the View and was set up there by ABC. It was a pleasant surprise! The hotel was clean and the staff was always helpful. Helpful because they wanted to be, not standing waiting for a tip... Nce place we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 452 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.