We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darn good burger chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
43 W 55th Street, (55th St, betw. 5th & 6th Ave), New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)
+1 (212) 459-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Darn good burger chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

In my quest for the best burgers I had to try the ole Five Guys..
Nicely greeted. The burgers are tasty and made to order. The fries and Cajun fries are good but they don't travel well. Condiments are extensive and included in the price, even extra cheese. Pretty basic place but good enough to go back to.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    221
    37
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scott City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT BURGER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great Burger. Usually a burger is a burger but this was really good. I don't know what made it so tasty but it was. Note : it doesn't mention it on the menu but all the burgers are double meat. The fries are fantastic. Side Note...... to use the restroom you will need the code that is printed on the bottom of the receipht. My daughter had the hot dog....... she said it tasted like a regular hot dog.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I rarely eat burgers but when I do they should all taste like this one did. Perfection! The fries were OK but a bit salty for my taste.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best in NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Don't judge by appearance !!!!!!! Most delicious burger of all that we try in New York !!!!!!!!!!???!!Try the " all in" !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“ORDER THOSE CAJUN FRIES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

They are delicious and not only as a compliment to the already delicious burger! Great food, fast service, nothing more to be said.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.