We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Cheesecake and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Little Red Hens

Two Little Red Hens
1652 2nd Avenue, New York City, NY 10028 (Upper East Side)
212-452-0547
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 218 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Brunch
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cheesecake and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

After reading the reviews from tripadvisor, my family and I decided to make this visit high on our priority list. We were glad that we did. The cheesecake was fabulous, we all loved it! The atmosphere was good too. The sales staff were very friendly and you could tell that they were glad to see us enjoying the food there. However it would be nicer if the premises would be bigger and be able to serve more tables.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    50
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best cheesecake I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Title says it all. Best cheesecake I've ever had. I like baking cheesecakes myself and always love trying new places for cheesecakes. Two Little Red Hens have created a perfect receipt. I was lucky enough to stay within few blocks when visiting New York, so after my first visit I had to go back several times. Their cupcakes are very good too. Also a big plus for opening hours!
One slice of cheesecake was $5, and although it sounds a bit high, the slice is nice and thick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levallois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great cheesecake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Their cheesecake is wonderful, great taste and great texture, not too airy not too compact. It's probably the best cheesecake I've ever had. The price — $5 for a plain slice if I remember correctly — might seem expensive but the quality is worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best cheese cake ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

You're going to love everything at this place, This place is where I had my best cheese cake ever! Try both blueberry and strawberry! Also thee salespeople are very friendly and kind.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Those cheesecakes! WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place has an authentic ambiance. We had greatttt cheesecakes with herbal tea and coffee. The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Little Red Hens also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Two Little Red Hens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Little Red Hens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.