We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Upper East Side Large 1-Bedroom Great View of Park

apt pics 7.10.10 I
apt pics 7.10.10 I
apt pics 7.10.10 I
apt pics 7.10.10 II
apt pics 7.10.10 III
apt pics 7.10.10 IV
apt pics 7.10.10 V
New York City
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
johannamv...
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value and comfort near Museum Mile.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were very happy with our stay at Stephanie's apartment....I believe you would be hard pressed to find better value. The apartment itself is approx. 800 sq. ft and well laid out with artistic flair.
The building is SAFE,clean and quiet with pleasant doormen in a "by New York standards"quiet neighbourhood. Checking in was smooth .
We felt at home and enjoyed our time at the apartment after the bustle of the day....the numerous restaurants and deli options the neighbourhood provides are a" Foodies" dream. Stephanie had provided a list of recommended restaurants and delis which we grazed through. The Milano Bakery Deli a few blocks away has a large and tasty selection of fresh deli items and is a pleasant alternative to cooking or restaurants,great for a packed lunch in Central Park.
Central Park, Museum Mile are within 15 minutes walking distance and the Subway Line 4,5,6 is within 10 minutes walking, it's a snap to get to most of the sites. We found it easy to use the subway for uptown/downtown travel and tended to walk crosstown for exploring purposes.
As a hint to fellow travellers I felt the bathroom could use an update...very little space for toiletries, so bring a toiletry bag you can hang up.....also if you are tall you may find the bathroom sink too low...but if you love water pressure this is the shower for you. The condition of the apartment is good, but it could use a fresh lick of paint,....do not let this criticism deter you from staying, I do not hesitate recommending this property.
Side notes to fellow travellers: if you are planning a stay of over 3 days I suggest the" 9 day City Pass"...good savings and reduced or no line ups. Also if you purchase a Metro pass do not place it with your credit cards as it will de -magnetize.
Seafood lovers ...you MUST try the Oyster Bar in Grand Central Station and the Lobster Place in The Chelsea Market.
Local restaurants we especially liked were Cafe D'Alsace,Due, Poke {BYOB} and bakeries we most liked were Corrodo Bakery and Pain Quotidien.
Enjoy New York as we did.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and general ambience of the apartment
Liked least: The bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mr_Rocket...
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Live with Style!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

There is a reason why it's a top 5 stars..

And truly, i wouldn't know where to begin..
The apartment is gorgeous, furnished with excellent taste, everything is in its place. The location is a few blocks from world's most famous museums, including Metropolitan, Guggenheim and many others.
If you are looking for an excellent food for reasonable prices - you'll find plenty of adorable and affordable places serving delicious food :).
The metro is also near by, so you'll get to any point in NY in less than 30 minutes.

But most of all, i'm in awe with Stephanie, who's been beyond helpful! At all times we felt at home and well cared for, was it an excellent wine in the fridge or the detailed instructions to where and how, or the useful pocket books on New York we loved :).
She's keeping everything crystal clear, very organized, her explanations are detailed and easy to follow.
She helped us with all our needs and made our stay a pure joy :). I really felt like i stayed at a friend's apartment, it was beautiful and easy.

Steph, thank you so so so much, you are the best :)!!!

So, guys, if you are still looking for a place in NY, this is it. Do not hesitate, cause Stephanie will take excellent care of you, while you stay in this impeccable stylish apartment.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The apartment, the location, and, of course, Stephanie!!!
Liked least: None!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
2093
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5
people found this review helpful

This was everything we hoped for. A really comfortable, clean, well appointed, well located apartment in the Upper East Side in amongst the cut and thrust of everyday life in Manhattan ... other than we didn't have to go to work! We stayed for just on 3 weeks; we didn't want to leave; and when we return to New York - which is just a wonderful, wonderful city - we would want to stay here again.

Stephanie was very approachable and helpful, and we would not hesitate to recommend it.

(By the way, if you do stay there, check out Milano Gourmet Deli on 3rd Avenue. Fantastic and inexpensive option for eating-in. Just pick it up 'to go'.)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Ambience & location
Liked least: there is nothing that comes to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jo and John
New Zealand
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jack and Diane
Minnesota
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bournemouth UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Eleanor
UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$250
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Owner
Stephanie R
2129875668
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2010
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 118 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing