We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, intimate Thai restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osha Thai Kitchen

Osha Thai Kitchen
1711 2nd Ave, Frnt 1, New York City, NY 10128-3266 (Manhattan)
212-427-3077
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,440 of 11,765 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Thai
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great, intimate Thai restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went here for a late dinner with a friend. Located in the Upper East Side, Osha has a great menu with plenty of vegetarian options. The prices were pretty inexpensive by NYC standards, and the food was absolutely delicious. It's a small place with dim lighting and candles, so it has a very intimate feel. Perfect for a date!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Babylon, NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet Thai...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Food was great at this upper east side Thai restaurant. The place was small, but it didn't really feel all that small. Food was good...a little on the spicy side...so be sure to request clearly if you are looking for "low-spice"...all in all a nice place to eat in NYC. I would go there again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pretty good Thai place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Cute little Thai place with very dim lighting and friendly service. I had to however repeat my questions a couple of times and still the answer I got had nothing to do with what I was asking but I'll let that slide. The tom kha soup was average but the shrimp that came with it was perfectly cooked and actually a wonderful treat. Red curry with chicken was a bit above average but nothing to rave about. The pad thai however was something to come back for over and over. It was a winner in my book for sure.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cheap and delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

This is our new favorite Thai restaurant in NYC. Their lunch deal is a steal and you get more than you paid for. The food was delicious. My husband and I will be coming back here again.

You can check out my full review in my blog. http://married2travel.com/3448/osha-thai-restaurant/

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osha Thai Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Osha Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osha Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.