We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast
Ranked #91 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to NYC to watch shows and this hotel was a 10 minute walk to most theaters. It also is close the shops along 5th Ave., St. Patrick's Cathedral, Radio City and others. They don't charge as much as the 5 star hotels, but I must say that their service is even better. They even serve complimentary coffee/tea/apples at the lobby in the morning and hot chocolate in the afternoon. Cassa will be my home when I visit NYC again.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the Cassa for 4 nights including during the January blizzard. The hotel is in a perfect location and easy walking distance to many major attractions in the city including Times square and Rockfeller Center. The staff was friendly and helpful. The junior suite was large, comfortable and very clean and the common areas although small were well appointed. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spotter1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer V, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear spotter1314,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the lovely Times Square location and found our team helpful. We look forward to more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards,
Jennifer Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanchashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the cassa for a week and from start to finish it was perfect ! Jonathan and Adam made our check in seamless and they were both so friendly and happy to help every time we saw them during our stay ! The hotels location is perfect, it was out first time to the city so for us being so close to times square and subway links was perfect! The room was clean and spacious, view wasn't great but we only slept there so it wasn't an issue ! Great price and great location and great staff

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RwtC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer V, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear RwtC90,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I am glad Jonathan and Adam along with the rest of the staff were able to create a memorable experience for you.

Come back soon...

Regards,
Jennifer Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
214 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The King size bed was wonderful, and the shower just plain amazing! Our only issue was, due to the corner windows, that it was really cold! (Yes, it was January.) We loved the location, and thoroughly enjoyed the coffee in the mornings as well as everyone on the front desk staff.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a King size bed is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KFM9275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer V, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I am thrilled you had a great time at Cassa Hotel and glad you enjoyed the complimentary beverage we provide.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is tucked away on 45th street, about 2 blocks from Times Square. The staff goes out of their way to help. The rooms are bright; the beds are comfortable and the entire hotel is clean. There was hot chocolate in the lobby when you get back in the afternoon or after a play.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 45202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer V, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I am thrilled you had a great time at Cassa Hotel and glad you enjoyed the complimentary beverage we provide.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights earlier this month in a junior suite, and had an excellent time.

The hotel is in a great location for Times Square and Broadway theatres, and close to subway stations. Our room was clean and smart, and the bathroom was probably the largest I've ever encountered in a New York hotel room. (Terrific monsoon shower, and good bathroom products too.) The bed was spacious, and very comfortable.

The hotel has free wifi which was adequate for most things, and they also had free coffee/tea in the lobby in the mornings (and hot chocolate in the afternoons.)

I thought it was a bit weird that there was no iron/ironing board in the room, as there was clearly a space intended for these in the wardrobe.

The hotel does seem to have some sort of issues with credit cards and checking-in (see other people's reviews for their experiences.) We thought we had booked a non-refundable room when we booked the hotel a few months ago (during a sale), but it turned out that no payment had been taken at the time of booking - instead the money was taken whilst we were there, which ended up costing us more, because the exchange rate was less favourable than at the time we made the booking.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Stoneway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer V, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear M_Stoneway,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cassa Hotel. I am glad you had a overall wonderful experience with us. Please know that we do have irons/iron boards and they are available upon on request. As for your comments regarding your booking, please feel free to contact me at 917.281.3611 and I will be happy to address your concerns.

Regards,
Jennifer Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't recommend this hotel more highly. The location is absolutely perfect for anyone looking to explore the Times Square area. The room itself was incredibly clean and inviting and I honestly can't speak more highly of the staff.

From the warm greeting to waves when we left for the show, the staff was wonderful and welcoming. I also have to just highly praise their housekeeping staff, doorman who helped get us a cab and especially the front desk for overnighting (in near-professional packaging!) an item I had left in the room.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer V, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kristie617,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and it's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let the Front Office and Housekeepiing teams know that they made such a positive impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#60 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,293 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#2 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#33 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,638 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Times Square New York
Hyatt Times Square New York
#56 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,855 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#26 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#136 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing