We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save & Give
Ranked #74 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Smoaks, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was in a convenient area to Rockefeller center & Times Square. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel offered complimentary breakfast that was very good. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting NYC

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    381
    109
    26
    27
See reviews for
138
624
80
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One reason we loved this hotel was for the view from the shower. Very cool. Also, we got the best sleep. It is so near Times Square but it is very quiet. The bed was comfy. The room was small but laid out so well it didn't matter. The decor was modern and clean. But being a fan of great architecture my favorite part of the hotel is the stunning exterior.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window in the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed there on a girls trip Dec 13-15th, we were there just to see the holiday lights and everything Christmas ( I had never been at x-mas)....we had 2 rooms.. from the moment we checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was PERFECT ! ...a block away from TImes Square, 3 blocks to Bryant park... a few more blocks to Rockefeller center.... The Library was also just few blocks away. I heard Central Park is 10 blocks away , we started the walk and then decided to do the double decker bus tour. Lots of bars /restaurants near by. all price ranges. The room isn't huge.. but we were not in it much. For 2 girls the bathroom counter space could of been bigger. The shower and beds were WoNDERFUL. I might be the only person to complain that the hotel room was too quiet..LOL... Kudos to Edgar the bell man, he was also friendly and helpful with catching a cab at 530p to Penn station ( and any other questions we had). ALL the staff was very helpful. I would go back to this hotel on all future trips to the city. Location Location location.... perfect perfect perfect ....

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel with a great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly and gave excellent recommendations for whatever we asked. For a noisy NY we could not hear a thing on the 11th floor, very quiet. When leaving one of the staff went to 6th St to hail 2 cabs for us, can't ask for any better service. This is our place to stay next time

Room Tip: Use the back or sides of the hotel. Use Trip Advisor ratings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with clean rooms. Receptionist and assistent guys are friendly and helpfull. Just for breakfast is the assortment not so huge. Anyway you are in the center of Manhatten and the hotel is very recommendable.

Next time we go back to NY we will stay again at this place.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldicot, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they are just so friendly and helpful from giving directions, confirming our trips and making restaurant recommendations and reservations. Our room was ready on arrival before the designated check-in and we were given a later check-out with no issues at all. With our flight being at 21.40 this was really helpful. Complementary tea/coffee in the mornings and the room was spotless & a decent size. No view but that didn't bother us as we weren't in the hotel during daylight hours. Brilliant location overall with a nice Irish pub just down the road :) Amazing hotel which contributed greatly to our amazing holiday, would definitely recommend with no hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my fiancée for a long weekend in December and from booking we got nothing other than a five star service. The concierge team booked the extras i required such as a car from the hotel, bottle of bubbly with chocolate strawberries for the room on arrival, a map to get around with on arrival. All at fair prices, on arrival checked in and we got a complimentary upgrade and the door staff who took our bags to the room offered some insights on places to go. The staff knew it was my fiancées birthday so rose petals were on the bed which was a really nice touch. The hotel has complimentry coffee in a morning so just grab a cup on your travels, there is a restaurant downstairs butter which on this occasion we did not try but the menu and setting look out of this world. The room was spacious and the bathroom was lovely there was a fridge and safe to use and a huge tv and iPod docking station. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and more so the staff would we return in a heartbeat should you stay hell yeah.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#56 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#64 Business Hotel in New York City
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassa Hotel located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan is the perfect location for business leisure and group visitors to the city. Qualified companies and groups enjoy special rate programs and outstanding service at the most unique luxury address in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.