We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but make sure you are not staying street side. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Save Saved
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 25%
Ranked #78 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good but make sure you are not staying street side. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Room 606, super noisy. I wear eye plugs so I made it through the 5 nights I stayed. Probably should have complained the first night. Everything else fine, except the painting that was supposed to be over my bed was an empty space with holes on the wall. Otherwise clean and pleasant staff.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    349
    106
    22
    27
See reviews for
134
572
76
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

i was alone in this hotel for 6 days
it was great!!!!!the location, the staff (espaicially jamal)
i will return to this hotel
i come to nyc every year
the one problem is that the bad is small for 2 people

Room Tip: ask for high level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent feedback posted. We are so glad to hear that in your six days with us we were able to create a memorable experience despite the smaller bed that you had in your room.

I will be sharing your feeback with Jamole and we are so happy he impacted your stay in such a positive way. Also please note we do carry rooms with larger beds when you decide to stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Cassa Hotel and Residences on 45th street in New York City is a hidden gem with friendly, stellar service and a feeling of home and safety away from home in a classy environment. We found this hotel online in 2012 because the price was amazing for what we could get (big room, quality linens, it looked very clean in the pictures, and it had all the amenities you expect from a good hotel) and it was about a block and a half away from Times Square, so a safe walk home after shows. Well the hotel was and is AMAZING so much so that we did not consider any other property on our most recent stay in July 2014. I have stayed in many hotels in NYC and the Cassa Hotel by far surpasses them all in comfort (great AC and plush beds) for the price and location. Safe area between 5th and 6th avenues and steps away from Rockafeller Center, Grand Central Station, New York Public Libray, shopping, Bryant Park, etc etc. and there are great restaurants in the neighborhood and one connected to the hotel! There are only 8 rooms per floor - it is as quiet as can be - you don't even know there is anyone else there and hardly any traffic noise at all in the rooms. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. Unbelievably clean and the staff is so friendly. They greeted us BY NAME every morning as we left and welcomed us back upon all our returns throughout our stay. The wonderful iced tea in the afternoon and great coffee in the morning in the lobby is an added bonus. Their packages online are very reasonable and they are very good communicating with you about your upcoming stay. Again, I would not look anywhere else WHEN TRAVELLING TO NYC and I hope they continue to keep up their quality as this is a home away from home for me and my friends when we travel to the big apple.

Room Tip: There are "pods" which adjoin two separate rooms with an outer door- I felt safe with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience for all our readers. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in hopes we will keep you in the Cassa family. I will be sharing your review with the team as this tells the story about the hard work they do everyday and we are so thrilled this made a great saty for you.

Thank you again and see you soon!

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I am so used to NYC hotels under $400/night being the size of postage stamps that I wasn't prepared for my room at the Cassa. It was spacious and well appointed, and even had a bathroom big enough for a double sink and a deep soak bathtub. Add a bathrobe, in-room coffee service and a lovely selection of teas, and I think I've found my next go-to hotel in Manhattan. About $300/night just off 5th in midtown, and by NY standards, a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the 4 Star rating you posted for our readers. We are very happy that you have found your new destination hotel in Manhattan and look forward to welcoming you again.

Looking forward to your next trip

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I book in this hotel Twice , very nice rooms , quite and comfortable , The staff very helpful , it's near by most of the seen sights , next the hotel the coffee shop where you can have daily fresh food and drinks. walking distance to Time squire , and most of the broadway shows is around the hotel 4 to 5 minutes walking . i forgot to mentioned the bathroom very clean and stylish . book here you will not regret.

Room Tip: Very kind staff and very friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your past experiences with our fellow Trip Advisor readers. We are thrilled that even after your second stay with us you were able to post about the consistent service levels in the hotel, our location and all the reasons why others should try Cassa.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for sharing and staying with us.

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We've just returned from our first trip to New York. We were upgraded to a king sized room which was a nice surprise. The room was small but the size did not impact our stay at all. We had room all around our bed with a small desk and decent sized closet. The hotel had complimentary wifi which worked very well. Our room didn't have a bath tub which was not a problem for us but could be for others. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable! We also loved how quiet it was I
in our room. The staff are super friendly and very helpful! The hotel is located in a great location. It's on a quiet street, close but not too close to Times Square, nicely located near the theatres. Our only wish was for a gym in the hotel. They do have an arrangement with a gym near by which we didn't use so can't review. Thanks to the staff for their evening greeting when coming home at night!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you shared with everyone about the Cassa hotel. I am delighted you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property. We are proud of our colleagues and we know that our location and the intimate atmosphere should be celebreated as we are a hidden jewel in the Times Square area.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our home.

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

In brief: Very clean, friendly & trendy hotel.

The Rooms: Very small - even by NY standards, queen sized bed and one side didn't have a bed side locker as the wardrobe came wight up to the side of the bed (they don't show that one on the website :) I did fear this would be the case and inquired about an upgrade prior to arrival which was not referenced at all- Overall spotlessly clean and superb shower, much needed after a days exploring the city!

Public areas: there is none unfortunately, the lobby is pretty much the only public area and this was really felt considering the size of the rooms. Somewhere to have a coffee and check emails other than the room would made the Cassa a lot more comfortable.

Would I Return? Yes, more than likely, the central location more that compensates for the slight negatives of the property.

Room Tip: Just try to avoid the Queen room for anything over a 2 night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your intimate knowledge on your past stay at Cassa.

We do offer several room types at the property ranging in size to provide comfort for our guests needing the additional space. The property has an excellent location and phenominal staff and we welcome anyone looking to stay to reach out to us so that we can answer any inquiries.

We are about to undergo a room refresh and public spaces refresh to ensure we provide a more updated product and one which lends itself more for guests to lounge in our prublic spaces. So stay tuned as we create an even nicer Cassa.

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#66 Business Hotel in New York City
#98 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassa Hotel located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan is the perfect location for business leisure and group visitors to the city. Qualified companies and groups enjoy special rate programs and outstanding service at the most unique luxury address in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.