We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Save Saved
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 25%
Ranked #79 of 453 Hotels in New York City
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Wonderful hotel, great staff and good location! The room was clean and tidy and housekeeping were brilliant. The breakfast was good, if a little expensive at $20 per person. Would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We took a look at the continental breakfast and have reduced the price to $15. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    348
    106
    22
    27
See reviews for
134
568
76
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

It is the third time we choose the Cassa Hotel. Once again we were treated very well, from beginning to end of our trip the staff was very kind and helpful and did everything to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. We would like to highlight Tiffany and Gabriel at the front desk, for the care and dedication they had with us on our stay. The room is very spacious and perfectly clean, moreover the hotel's location is perfect, close to all the best attractions in New York. We had two wonderful weeks and we will definitely choose the Cassa Hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty to CASSA. I appreciate that you were able to highligh Tiffany and Gabirel. It is important that guests let us know who is doing a great job!

Please let me know the next time you are planning to come back to NY and CASSA I would love to assist with your booking.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stay in Cassa Hotel with my wife for honeymoon.
The hotel is really beautiful and in a perfect position to visit New York.

I really recommend that hotel, the quality is really high.

The room are beautiful and clean with all the amenities you need.

Around the hotel there are good place to eat.

I will come for sure with my wife in that hotel next time I visit New York.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Congratulations! I am so happy that you were able to spend your Honeymoon with us at CASSA. Please come back again for your anniversary!

Thank you for the great review.

Best Wishes,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We got this hotel as a "secret" Hotwire deal... And what a steal!!!! The hotel is beautiful, with a modern feel! We arrived at noon and were greeted by Jamal & Roger. We just wanted to drop off our bags (check in was at 3:00) and they insisted to check if a room was available. It was available and they upgraded us to a queen room with a couch! The bathroom was very nice, large tub, and waterfall shower head. Very clean, huge tv, large room for NYC. It was a 7 minute walk (straight shot from 45th street exit) from grand central.

Really enjoyed this hotel, and would reccomend it highly!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I am happy that we were such a good surprise! Please come back soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Frankly, we were a bit disappointed in the room for the price we paid. It was a junior suite, and had a nice big sofa (that we never used), and tiny closet that couldn't hold anything longer than a shirt, an itty-bitty desk that would not be comfortable if you had to do a lot of work, and no view. HOWEVER - the bathroom was wonderful! Giant, with double sinks and long counter (amen!).

Great location - close to Times Square, Theater District, Rockefeller & Radio City.

I was not a fan of the shower/tub. The shower was one of those rain showers - I don't like those. There was a wand (excellent pressure) and the tub was deep - good if you have kids, but impossible if you have any mobility issues. It also had one of those glass doors that only covers the front half.

Pros: Great selection of teas, nice bed, clean, giant bathroom. Friendly front desk staff.

Con: Tiny desk, tub/shower (see above), no view.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The Junior suite is the onlt category that really has the tub/shower combo. 99% of the other rooms are walk in showers. Sorry that we didnt get you in the appropriate category for your mobility issues. I hope this will not dissuade you from staying with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly if you need to discuss any further.
Warm Regards
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Tiny room but well equipped EXCEPT......plugs are not near the bed????!!
Not high class.....but clean and efficient. Bathroom is tiles, no make up mirror but clean and proper. The windows open, that's a plus. Nice restaurant in the basement level.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are working on intalling outlets near the beds in our upcoming renovation. We have 5 sizes of rooms, sorry that you booked the smallest of the 5. If there are 2 in your party I always suggest booking the Deluxe or higer which will give you a Queen or King bed. The standard is a Full size bed not ideal for 2 large adults.

Thank you again.
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We are frequent visitors to NYC and have stayed in many hotels over the years. This was our first stay at Cassa. It is a great example of an upscale boutique hotel. Typical of this type of lodging, the standard room was not large, but certainly was adequate. It was immaculately clean and very well furnished. The interior designer definitely knew how to make the space appealing and comfortable. The bathroom was very nicely done and very clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Not only would we recommend Cassa, we just booked another night's stay. Given the increasingly inflated prices for NYC hotel rooms, this property is a great value..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. So happy that you had a great stay and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#61 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#66 Business Hotel in New York City
#97 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassa Hotel located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan is the perfect location for business leisure and group visitors to the city. Qualified companies and groups enjoy special rate programs and outstanding service at the most unique luxury address in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.