We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NY - great boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save & Give
Ranked #74 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“NY - great boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We are frequent visitors to NYC and have stayed in many hotels over the years. This was our first stay at Cassa. It is a great example of an upscale boutique hotel. Typical of this type of lodging, the standard room was not large, but certainly was adequate. It was immaculately clean and very well furnished. The interior designer definitely knew how to make the space appealing and comfortable. The bathroom was very nicely done and very clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Not only would we recommend Cassa, we just booked another night's stay. Given the increasingly inflated prices for NYC hotel rooms, this property is a great value..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. So happy that you had a great stay and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    381
    109
    26
    27
See reviews for
138
626
80
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I just came off a trip to one of the greatest cities in the world.

As a first time traveler to NYC and hearing so much about it, its reasonable to say that I had big expectations.

The city really is larger than life and I can honestly say I love NY.

As for the Cassa hotel, it was average. Nothing remarkable or spectacular. The front staff was friendly and the location was perfect, but the accommodations were, in my opinion, average.

With so many visitors to NYC, who may not have a US cell phone subscriber and need to be online, I find it rather pathetic that there is no WiFi in the lobby or rooms. Instead, you have to go to the tenth floor to do your business.

Secondly, for the cost of staying there a welcome or exit water would be nice as would be a complimentary continental breakfast, as many other places offer.

Bottom line, the location is perfect, staff was nice, but the hotel was no big deal and the rooms were ridiculously small.

Suffice to stay, I will examine other hotels in NYC next time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your post. I do appreaciate your feedback. We are working on a plan for next year that would offer wi-fi in the public areas at no cost. I think you will find that what we do offer is a value for our location when compared to other hotels in the area. As soon as you start to add all the other little perks it ends up adding to the rate you pay. I do thank you for staying with us and perhaps on your next stay in NYC we may be in the running for price and location!
Happy Holidays!
Troy Pade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Nice, clean hotel in a great location. Perfect for a vacation or business stay in Manhattan. The room was a good size for NYC. I stayed in a queen room and was pleased with the amount of floor space. The room and bathroom were clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely will stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate your taking the time to report back!
Please come back again soon and Happy Holidays!
Troy Pade
General Manager
CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great front desk staff - very helpful. quiet, clean and comfy room. awesome bed, slept like a baby. Location is very convenient if you are going to see shows, shopping and tourist areas.
The restaurant, butter is just spectacular, very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for the post! We are thrilled to have Butter Restaurant open and cooking up some amazing food!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Prefect location, tight between 6th and 5th ave. I stayed there for a month, its just a block away from TImes square. There are lot of eating joints at walking distance from the hotel. Hotel is very clean, staff is very very friendly. Definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for calling this your home away from home! Please if you are back in NY we look foward to welcoming you back home!

Warm Regards
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great location, clean spacious rooms, very comfortable beds and a great hot shower. The location was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, absolutely nothing negative to say. If you are looking for a low maintenance, affordable, comfortable, clean hotel in a great location, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you very much! I appreciate the time you took to write about us.
Please come and see us again very soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM, CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great hotel right between 6th and 5th Ave. Staff friendly and helpful . Rooms clean and well furnished but small . Definately would stop here again, right in the heart of midtown Manhattan right near loads of great bars and restaurants but avoid restaurants in Times Square !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for us!
Please do come stop in again very soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM, CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in New York City
#56 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#56 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassa Hotel located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan is the perfect location for business leisure and group visitors to the city. Qualified companies and groups enjoy special rate programs and outstanding service at the most unique luxury address in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.