We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in the hearth of Manhattan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Prepay & Save, up to 15%
Ranked #98 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in the hearth of Manhattan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Me, my girlfriend and our baby had the pleasure to stay at Cassa two times (July 2012 and then once again in July 2013). If you are looking for an hotel just a minute walk from Times Square, with clean rooms, nice and modern forniture (wonderful bathrooms!), exquisite customer service, well... just go directly to Cassa Hotel!! It's a little bit expensive but it worths more than other hotels at the same price level in the area. Looking forward to coming to Cassa hotel a third time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Warmest Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    442
    123
    27
    28
See reviews for
157
691
88
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for four days ,staff make this hotel all very courteous and very helpful
Hotel itself is nice roomy and clean
Only downside is no bar/restaurant that would be a big benefit for this hotel
Deffo recommend and will stay here again as perfect location for all sights and transport etc

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled to let everyone know that we now have a bar and restaurant called Butter. You just missed it by a week. The next time you are here you will be able to enjoy a drink and dinner in the same building.

Come and see us again!
Warm Regard,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The rooms were fine - pretty unremarkable for NYC. Small but nice and well appointed. The showers, however, were fantastic. There were only two drawbacks - internet in your room is $10 per 24 hours (I think it should be free) and the towels were pretty scratchy. The mattress and sheets were nice though. The location was convenient and the people were nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the posting. We are in the process of getting some new linen so we are slowly removing the older "scratchy ones" sorry you got one of the stragglers.

The staff is lovely and I really appreaciate you pointing that out!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Booked it via hotwire (3.5 star) and got a pleasant surprise! 3 star price for a 4 star service.
Location is great near Time Sq (but far enough to ger calmer).
Room was great: spacious (more than Ny average), very well appointed and kept, very clean. Bathroom was great as well. had a confy king size bed. Overall, modern and new.
Service at check in counter was very courteous and effective.
I will certainly come back as this is a great value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Hope that you come back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent being only a short stroll to Times Square. However it is also a very quiet hotel and we did not hear any other guests during our stay. It was good to have the location but at the same time be able to escape from the noise so easily. There are also plenty of nearby cafes and pubs for breakfast, lunch or a drink.

The rooms are not huge but certainly big enough and as I assume would be the case for most when in New York we did not spend too much time in the room. The bathroom was also of a very high quality.

I had mentioned on booking that we were staying for my wifes birthday. As a result on check in they wished her Happy Birthday and on returning to our room later there was a card and 4 huge cup cakes! All staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
So happy to hear that we made your wife's birthday a memorable one, thank you for the heads up!
Thank you for staying with us and I hope you can visit us again!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to finish our holiday of a lifetime and we were not disappointed, great hotel, fantastic location, small rooms but very nice, staff were friendly, don't bother with payin for wifi just go tot he 10th floor and get it for free. Only 1 complaint. It was our anniversary and they decorated our room with roses and champagne, which was fantastic but then asked for money for the service when we checked out, which I thought was a little rude. Otherwise great stay and will return

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
First of all Happy Anniversary and thank you for staying with us. Second, there must have been some confusion with the decor of the room. We never do that unless asked to do so as roses are not inexpensive in Winter. I will do some investigation as to why this occurred.

Again my apologies and hope that will not prevent you from stayin with us in the future. If you are planning to come back to NY contact me directly to handle your reservation,

Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A big fan of Hotel Tonight for discovering new gems of the city, I was really happy to discover Cassa. I generally avoid the times square area at all costs, and it remains an annoying location, as access to great small coffee shops and hidden restaurant finds do not exist in this neighborhood. The great thing about Cassa, though is that once inside, you do not feel as though you are in the theater/times square districts. The Lounge, with free wifi is a great place to get work done. The staff at the front desk were super friendly and accommodating and checked in on me shortly after arrival to see that everything was good with the room. Small, but not as cramped as some, was beautifully appointed and comfortable. A small annoyance is the lack of outlets by the bed. The bed linens were fresh and crisp and nice. The towels a bit too lightweight. Continental breakfast was ok, staff very nice, but the Balthazaar baguette and pastry I chose was stale and definitely not fresh this morning. A hard swallow for the $20. That was the only drawback, but otherwise great. I will book again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for posting the comprehensive review. There are some great coffee shops nearby, I like Gregorys on West 44th. Small and quality and not a big chain. We have a great new restaurant in our place called BUTTER and I also adore the Lambs Club on 44th. The noodle shop Xian about 3 doors down from us is amazing and cheap! Make sure to ask me next time you are here I have a list of recos. I too was not a fan of Times Square but over the last year have been able to dig around and find all the gems. We are looking for some alternatives for the outlet situation. It is a great cost to fix a mistake made by the builder... but we will get there.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#78 Business Hotel in New York City
#98 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassa Hotel located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan is the perfect location for business leisure and group visitors to the city. Qualified companies and groups enjoy special rate programs and outstanding service at the most unique luxury address in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.