We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel to stay in Manhattan.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Prepay & Save, up to 15%
Ranked #98 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best Hotel to stay in Manhattan.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The service by the staff at the front desk was amazing and knowledgable about the surroundings. The process of checking in went very smoothly,although their fitness center wasn't open yet we were given a complimentary fitness card to a gym nearby. Truthfully,If i had 4 thumbs I'd gave them 4 thumbs up!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
If you had 4 thumbs.... that would be a sight! Thank your for the BEST title. I am humbled...maybe second best is more like it. When you are the Best, everyone else is always gunning for you.

Hope to have you back again soon!

Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    454
    126
    27
    28
See reviews for
161
703
90
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austintown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was greeted so fast by the staff it was a very pleasant experience. I was able to check in early hassle free and after I checked out I still toured the city for the day leaving my car and luggage safely checked in with the staff. It was very sound proof you didn't even know there were other guests except who you saw on the elevator. I can not say enough about the staff. THEY ARE FABULOUS!!!!

Room Tip: I heard no outside noise at all from inside the hotel. I would however next time maybe like to face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes I would agree, we are fabulous! :) thank you for the sounding review and hope to have you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I booked this hotel after weeks of searching and reading the historic Trip Advisor reviews. The hotel is in an excellent location. Our room was upgraded on arrival, and we received a complementary bottle of wine. Our bags had been lost by the airline, which was very stressful. The hotel staff left essential toiletries in the room with a lovely note- what more could you ask for! All the hotel staff were very friendly when you came in contact with them. Our room was a good size, the bathroom was very clean and modern.

The lounge on the 10th was a nice area to relax, with free wifi.

To sum it up, excellent hotel, excellent location and excellent staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
These are the reviews I love the respond to! I am thrilled when guests are able to point out how we take care of our guests in stressful situations. I have been in your position before and been asked to pay for toothbrush etc. The last thing you need is to feel taken advantage of. I am very proud of my team, thank you for telling the rest!

Please come see us again, with or without your bags!
Cheers,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked this cracking hotel for our first anniversary, super location, rooms are a good size and very comfortable, what really made it was the staff who are so friendly and helpful. I accept the lack of bar / restaurant was a surprise however NY is all about being out and about so this did not cause a problem, lounge on 10th floor with free wifi is very pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Happy Anniversary! Hope you come back and stay with us again for the next anniversary!
The restaurant, Butter, finally opened after many months of delays. We are thrilled that they are here.

Thank you very much and see you again soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I just got back from a 3 day NYC trip. I was showing my Grandmother NY for the first time on her 80th birthday. The Cassa was perfectly located to all of the transportation and sites we wanted to see and the staff was incredibly helpful. Our room was two double beds and had a street side view. The bathroom was a little plain but had a fantastic high end shower and great lighting for putting on make up. The beds were very comfortable and the iPod docking station was a nice touch. The GM wrote us a personalized note and send a bottle of wine for her birthday celebration weekend. I would stay here time and time again. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
SO happy to have made a difference on your stay. Its the lease we can do. I certainly hope Grandma had a great time. I am sure she was blown away! Please come back and visit us again and bring Grandma back, I am sure she didnt get to see it ALL!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Cassa Hotel is down the block from our NY office, so we use it for work a lot. In addition to being so convenient to work, you can walk 20 minutes or so to Penn Station if you are leaving at rush hour and there are no taxis. There are plenty of restaurants around and the guys at the front desk are great about helping you find options and then asking what you thought when you get back.

The rooms are small, especially the queen room, but for one business traveler it is plenty. I was surprised by how large the shower and bathroom were, though - quite pleasantly. The internet was a little slow, which is frustrating when you pay $15 for it. One night I was too tired to go out and ordered delivery and the hotel was great about calling and confirming I was expecting a delivery before sending them up. Overall great staff and great location. Beds are ok. Bathrooms are nice and clean and bright. Wish there were blackout shades or no gaps between the drapes.

Room Tip: Queen rooms are good for a single business traveler but you probably want to pay the extra for a kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your very thorough review. We are great for business travel. The Full and Queen rooms are ideal for single business travelers. If you are couple and staying for more than 2 or 3 nights with lots of luggage make sure to book the Executive King room, the extra space is worth the price. We are working on upgrading the speed of the internet and should be completed by January. 10 times as fast is what we will be paying for. Thank you again and please make sure to say hello next time.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
CASSA Hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I happened to stumble upon this hotel via an app on my phone. The location was amazing and the price was great for a night in NYC. We were close to restaurants, transportation, and shopping. The staff was very friendly and the check-in and out process was extremely easy. The room and bed was small, but very clean, comfortable and modern. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for stumbling upon us. We are happy to have had you with us.
Please come back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#41 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#25 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,314 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#28 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Muse Hotel New York
The Muse Hotel New York
#49 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,450 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#19 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Cen...
#114 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#77 Business Hotel in New York City
#94 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassa Hotel located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan is the perfect location for business leisure and group visitors to the city. Qualified companies and groups enjoy special rate programs and outstanding service at the most unique luxury address in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.