We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 25%
Ranked #76 of 454 Hotels in New York City
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on business and found it to be a great location for navigating the city. Just off Time Square it had lots of places to eat around it. The staff were loverly and welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were compact but nicely appointed. I'd happily stay here again as it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    361
    106
    23
    27
See reviews for
134
587
79
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is located just down the way from Times Square, Broadway and all the shopping areas. The room is nice and modern. The staff is impeccable. Very helpful and eager to serve. The lounge is under construction but there was no noise. It's going to be beautiful and a great place to hang. Would totally recommend this hotel!!! Great rate as well!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all pretty spacious for New York rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are very excited about Butter to open in the next few weeks. The place looks beautiful!

Please come back soon!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm in the city regularly for business. My usual places were booked so stayed here. Really loved it. Will be my first choice in future stays. Clean, comfortable and great location. Restaurant will be opening which will be a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are also very excited for the new restaurant to open. Butter as its called will be ready by the end of the month! Fingers Crossed!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Cassa was perfect for our long wkend in NYC. First, the Times Square location cant be beat. The rooms are sophisticated and peaceful--a great retreat from the nonstop of the city. The service is the best I've ever experienced. The front desk staff, valet, housekeeping--every contact was personal, professional and welcoming. Add helpful and knowledgable and you begin to get the idea. As a tourist in NYC (even though an experienced traveler ) staying at Cassa gave a security or peace of mind: every need was met; every question answered. Enough! We really liked the place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We certainly hope to have you back again with us soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to New York in my life and the staff at Cassa made this an unforgettable trip. This hotel not only met our expectations but went beyond our expectations. The locations was great. The staff Karina, Stephanie ,Alicia and Gregory were the best staff I have encountered in all my travels. Not only were they friendly, but they ever so quick to help us find a great place to eat and fun places to see. Although the weekend was short and I am back to work now I have not stopped talking to anyone who will listen at my job about what a great hotel this was. I definitely will make Cassa my New York Hotel.Thank you again Susan and Anthony

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
WOW the best hotel ever! That is quite a title for your to bestow upon us, I am truly humbled.
thank you for singling out Karina, Stephanie ,Alicia and Gregory (maybe Gabriel? as we do not have a Gregory) they are all great assets to the hotel.

Thank you and you are always welcome at the Best Hotel Ever..!!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here very recently on our honeymoon. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the hotel's location as it was in close proximity to many attractions and the subway. What impressed us even more was the attentiveness from the front desk management. We did have an issue but the front desk manager took care of things instantly and went above and beyond to ensure that the issue was rectified and we were satisfied. We appreciated her swift response and attention to detail. We would gladly stay there again on a future trip to NYC!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
First, congratulatiions and please come stay with us on an anniversary!
Second, thank you for pointing out our great collection of attentive colleagues at the front desk. We strive to offer the best service in NYC!

Thank you again.
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stay at Cassa Hotel for 6 night at then end of August 2013. The Hotel is a boutique hotel with all the facilities that you need for your stay in Times Square! The reception is small but the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms was very nice, good size room for Times Square Hotel..

We had a Grand Deluxe room at the 16th floor, with all the amenities you need, big bathroom and great shower cabinet. Fast check in and fast check out. The business centre at the 10th floor it was great, small but they have free wifi, free access for check in for your flight and print your boarding pass. Also on the same floor there is a lounge place again with free wifi.

The area is very nice, safe and clean..5 minutes walking distance from the Times Square, 5 minutes walking distance from 5th Avenue and a Starbucks coffee shop(for breakfast). At the corner in 6th Avenue you can find a "Pharmacy-supermarket" for cheaper water and snacks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great post! Please come back and see us again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#97 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassa Hotel located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan is the perfect location for business leisure and group visitors to the city. Qualified companies and groups enjoy special rate programs and outstanding service at the most unique luxury address in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.