We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel in Time Square.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel New York

Save Saved
You added Cassa Hotel New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cassa Hotel New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Off Weekend Stays
Ranked #77 of 451 hotels in New York City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great boutique hotel in Time Square.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm in the city regularly for business. My usual places were booked so stayed here. Really loved it. Will be my first choice in future stays. Clean, comfortable and great location. Restaurant will be opening which will be a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel New York, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are also very excited for the new restaurant to open. Butter as its called will be ready by the end of the month! Fingers Crossed!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    627
    338
    105
    21
    26
See reviews for
128
539
74
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Cassa was perfect for our long wkend in NYC. First, the Times Square location cant be beat. The rooms are sophisticated and peaceful--a great retreat from the nonstop of the city. The service is the best I've ever experienced. The front desk staff, valet, housekeeping--every contact was personal, professional and welcoming. Add helpful and knowledgable and you begin to get the idea. As a tourist in NYC (even though an experienced traveler ) staying at Cassa gave a security or peace of mind: every need was met; every question answered. Enough! We really liked the place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We certainly hope to have you back again with us soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to New York in my life and the staff at Cassa made this an unforgettable trip. This hotel not only met our expectations but went beyond our expectations. The locations was great. The staff Karina, Stephanie ,Alicia and Gregory were the best staff I have encountered in all my travels. Not only were they friendly, but they ever so quick to help us find a great place to eat and fun places to see. Although the weekend was short and I am back to work now I have not stopped talking to anyone who will listen at my job about what a great hotel this was. I definitely will make Cassa my New York Hotel.Thank you again Susan and Anthony

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
WOW the best hotel ever! That is quite a title for your to bestow upon us, I am truly humbled.
thank you for singling out Karina, Stephanie ,Alicia and Gregory (maybe Gabriel? as we do not have a Gregory) they are all great assets to the hotel.

Thank you and you are always welcome at the Best Hotel Ever..!!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here very recently on our honeymoon. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the hotel's location as it was in close proximity to many attractions and the subway. What impressed us even more was the attentiveness from the front desk management. We did have an issue but the front desk manager took care of things instantly and went above and beyond to ensure that the issue was rectified and we were satisfied. We appreciated her swift response and attention to detail. We would gladly stay there again on a future trip to NYC!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
First, congratulatiions and please come stay with us on an anniversary!
Second, thank you for pointing out our great collection of attentive colleagues at the front desk. We strive to offer the best service in NYC!

Thank you again.
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stay at Cassa Hotel for 6 night at then end of August 2013. The Hotel is a boutique hotel with all the facilities that you need for your stay in Times Square! The reception is small but the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms was very nice, good size room for Times Square Hotel..

We had a Grand Deluxe room at the 16th floor, with all the amenities you need, big bathroom and great shower cabinet. Fast check in and fast check out. The business centre at the 10th floor it was great, small but they have free wifi, free access for check in for your flight and print your boarding pass. Also on the same floor there is a lounge place again with free wifi.

The area is very nice, safe and clean..5 minutes walking distance from the Times Square, 5 minutes walking distance from 5th Avenue and a Starbucks coffee shop(for breakfast). At the corner in 6th Avenue you can find a "Pharmacy-supermarket" for cheaper water and snacks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great post! Please come back and see us again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights (over Thanksgiving) and it was absolutely perfect.

The rooms are big, there is plenty of space to move around and store your clothes and the beds are lovely. The shower is also amazing!

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is perfect. So close to everything and easy to walk everywhere. Empire State and Macys in 15 minutes, Times Square in 5 minutes, Central Park in 20 minutes.

The other positive was that the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade went right near our hotel so we could either stand on the balcony and watch it or nip outside and watch with the rest of the crowds.

New York is an amazing city (and we're not keen on cities!) but we will definitely be returning soon and without doubt will chose to stay in the Cassa again and would recommend anyone to stay here. Our friends are there right now following our recommendation. We are very jealous but hope they enjoy it was much as we do!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel New York, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the post and the referral for the booking! I am thrilled that at almost a year later you are still talking about us! Please come and visit again soon!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I still dream about their comfy beds. Do not fear the location - I worried that it would be noisy as it's right in Midtown and I'm a light sleeper - I'm not sure what kind of insulation they have on the windows, but as soon as you're in your room you'll forget how hectic is is outside your window.

From the moment we checked in, to the moment we left (3 nights), every staff member we interacted with (and there were quite a few) was upbeat, kind, and extraordinarily helpful. We left weeks ago, but I still remember Stephanie, Roger, Halka, and Patrick very well. Stephanie was seriously amazing. She mapped out directions to a bar in Brooklyn (complete with printing out the detailed google map of the neighbourhood and advice to avoid a train that is "the worst"), recommended the yummiest affordable brunch one day and snagged us reservations at a restaurant with incredibly short notice the next day. She even emailed me afterwards to make sure we got there ok - who does that?!

We briefly checked out the lounge on the 10th floor and used the free wifi there to check into our flights, and the front desk happily printed our boarding passes and called us a black car for the airport (we asked for a cab, but she advised the black cars were actually cheaper to Newark - great tip!). There was a cute little patio on the 10th floor and drinks for purchase. We went at happy hour and it was affordable for the area (though if you'd like to drink in your room, there is a Duane Reade right around the corner which sells beer which is half the price of TImes Square liquor stores. Front desk brought up ice very quickly).

I booked two rooms here for 3 nights and the Cassa made me look like a rock star to my spouse and the other couple. If only they had known how affordable it was! What a hidden gem - I won't stay anywhere else in NY.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel New York, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for singling out Stephanie, Roger, Halka, and Patrick as we are very proud of them and happy to have them on our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cassa Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in New York City
#51 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#104 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel New York 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassa Hotel located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan is the perfect location for business leisure and group visitors to the city. Qualified companies and groups enjoy special rate programs and outstanding service at the most unique luxury address in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Cassa Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassa Hotel New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.