We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cassa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save & Give
Ranked #74 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Cassa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed at cassa hotel 70 west 45th street September 2012 great location unlike other hotels in manhattan this one has really nice modern rooms spotless everyday service minutes from everywhere book it was the bes site to get a really good price down side no bar , breakfast bland and expensive but just steps from Starbucks and times square so plenty of eating places connleys bar just half a block away and all night deli across the street loved this hotel and will most deffinlty stay here again

Room Tip: There is no pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithKH, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hello elliepops, Thank you very much for staying with us and the compliments! Yes we are very lucky to have many wonderful and diverse restaurants steps away from us. And very soon we’ll have our own just below the lobby! Keep your eyes open for that announcement and you are always welcome to join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    381
    109
    26
    27
See reviews for
138
624
80
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I never really write reviews at all but I had to do this since it was such an awesome hotel, I just wanted to do it a little justice since the bad reviews if you look at the date are from 2 YEARS ago when the hotel was brand new and under construction ( it still is and looks brand new by the way, a major plus compared to other hotels in the area where I saw complaints of mouses even, not gonna name names haha) to the point.. Hubby and I were here from september 1 to the 8th, we took a red-eye from phx so we were in NY by 6am got to the hotel expecting to leave our luggage only cause we knew our check-in was at 3 pm not a problem but we were greeted with not only a room ready for us but a little bit of an upgrade to a queen-sized bed (again not expecting that cause we know what we paid for on priceline and we're not that kind of entitled people wanting to get everything for a buck).
I cannot stress enough the quality of staff they have, everybody I wish I remembered their names ( I just remember the two Erics) they were phenomenal from helping with where to go eat, where to go etc.
We just mentioned we where there for my birthday and there it was a bottle of wine waiting for me on my birthday after a loong day it really was appreciated.
The room overall is beautiful, great bed, great bathroom, great tv.. If there is a rainy day there will be umbrellas waiting for you at the entrance of the hotel.
If I say the location is beyond belief awesome that's an understatement, walk 1 block to the left... TIMES SQUARE, and near-by subway station gets you everywhere or doormen in the hotel wont hesitate in getting you a cab.
When I come back to New York (and I will, cause one week is not even enough to see everything there is to see in this amazing city) I will surely stay here again, sometimes is best to pay a little bit more to get the entire experience.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithKH, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hello Nana C!, We are honored that you chose to write one of your rare comments for us! And such a complimentary one, too. Thank you! We are definitely suckers for celebrations so be sure to let us know if there is a celebration connected to your next stay! We would love to do that little bit extra to make it that much more special. Best Wishes - Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is brilliant - its is modern, clean, comfortable, in a great location and all the staff were really friendly and very helpful. We stayed here for a week at the start of August and couldnt fault this place our room was small but had everything we needed and was very nice. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will hopefully be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithKH, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hello kaiser1977, Thank you very much for all the compliments! It was our pleasure to have you for a whole week. You probably got to know our Front Desk staff very well. Please let us know when you or any of your friends come to NYC and we will definitely extend our best Cassa welcome. Best Wishes - Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel rocks! Love it! Modern, sophisticated, wonderful ambience, great position and above all, the staff are fantastic! Health Club wasn't available due to refurbishment; an alternative was available around the corner, but we didn't use it, so can't comment.

Room Tip: Our executive room was great, but we couldn't have coped with smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithKH, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello MauraPerth. Thank you very much for the compliments! We hope to see the fitness center done pretty soon. And just wait until the updates this coming winter! Exciting things are just around the corner. Please let us know when you are in town again! Best Wishes - Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Connecticut
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just everything is right; perfect location for me - midtown close to my customers and food; friendly/helpful staff without pretense, genuinely like to help and want you to enjoy your stay; great accommodations - still in great shape, comfortable, modern, all the technology you need.

What more can I say? If the price is right, this is my choice in Manhattan.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithKH, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hello and welcome back Upintheairtoomuch! I hope that your stays with us help to relieve the feeling of traveling too much that your user name implies. Loyal customers are invaluable and we are incredibly flattered that you choose to be that for us. Please feel free to contact us personally for any of your needs in NYC! Best Wishes – Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Friends and I stayed at Cassa this past weekend. We were referred by our travel agent, Magellan Vacations. The beauty of that group is that every single agent you speak with has stayed in each of the hotels that they recommend--cutting down on surprises and dissapointments.
We found the hotel to be convenient, luxurious (for NYC) and the staff to be outstanding. We went to the US Open, Book of Mormon, and our share of tours, dinners and drinking outings. We were pleased to be spoken to at every turn by the staff and "Welcomed Back" no matter what the hour.
I've heard there are changes in store for Cassa--with the restaurant opening and the lobby being re-imagined. Hopefully it will all be positive.
Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We had two rooms--both in the "01" stack. Really nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithKH, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hello John33301. Thank you very much for the compliments! We do want to say how jealous we are that you got tickets to Book of Mormon. That's a fantastic show! We are highly anticipating our updates and hope that they will contribute so much more to your next stay in NYC. Best wishes – Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed 11 nights at Cassa and we couldn't be happier. Our stay was great, the location couldn't be better - pretty close to Times Square, theatres and subway, but yet away from all the buzz and agitation. The rooms are well kept,clean and not small for NY standards.
The staff were always hepful and polite, offering great recommendations for restaurants.
We would definitely recommend and stay again at Cassa without a doubt.

Room Tip: Staying at rooms on the lower floors you might be able to get free Wi-fi from the lounge - we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithKH, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you jpcalheiros! We’re happy we could be your home for such a nice long holiday. I hope the restaurants and the shopping were everything that you were looking for. Please know you are always welcome to look in on us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#56 Business Hotel in New York City
#57 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassa Hotel located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan is the perfect location for business leisure and group visitors to the city. Qualified companies and groups enjoy special rate programs and outstanding service at the most unique luxury address in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.