We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Boutique Hotel & Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 25%
Ranked #78 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Ocean City, Maryland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Boutique Hotel & Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here only one night and it was a great place! The location was steps from Times Square but the hotel itself was nice and quiet. The staff was friendly, efficient and knowledgable. We had a king room that they upgraded us to when we arrived and although it was small, it was quite comfortable and decorated in a sleek, contemporary style. They provided nice robes and toiletries. Very large flat screen tv, rainfall shower head with good pressure and large window. Convenient Starbucks across the street, as well as a good pizza and pasta place and a sandwich shop next door. Plenty of bars and restaurants just steps away. Parking was $50 for 24 hours by valet and they will hold your luggage for you after checkout if you want to leave your car and spend more time in the city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    350
    107
    22
    27
See reviews for
135
573
76
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had a pleasant stay in the Cassa Hotel in New York. It's very good located close to the shops, MOMA, Rockefeller Center, Time Square etc... We had a room on the 7th floor at the street side, but without any street noice. Our room was rather small but well decorated and very clean. The wardrobe was very small and an extra coat rack or shelf at the enterance of the room would be nice. The batroom was very clean and spacouis with a good rainshower.
We didn't hear any noice of the neigbouring rooms, the only thing we heared was the lift bell what can be annoying for some people (not for us).
We didn't take our breakfast in the hotel becaus there is only a limited choice at a high price.
I would recommend the hotel to change the light in the lobby, because though it is well decorated the cold light gives it a gloomy atmosphere.
I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We visited New York with our three children aged 11,8 and 5 and were given two rooms next to one another. The rooms were a good size (although cupboard space was tiny) but we managed by keeping clothes folded in our suitcases. The room had ample space for our suitcases and mountains of shopping as well as a small desk and comfortable chairs for when we brought back take-away meals. The staff went out of thir way to recommend the best sights and restaurants. I noted on our helicopter trip that we had actually got a better deal for 5 of us by booking via Cassa Hotel than the couple in the queue ahead of us who were using a Groupon voucher. Ditto with the theatre tickets. We were recommended the best show for kids and told when the optimal time to go would be. Looking for the best hot-dogs in town, we were recommended the Shake Shack, which richly deserves its reputation and long queues - everyone loved it.

The staff at the front desk couldn't do more for us, especially on the day we left, which was New Year's eve. It was obvious that people were pouring into town and the hotel were checking in lots of new guests yet they still gave us two hours extra time to pack after we should have checked out and the icing on the cake was the limousine booked to take us to the airport at a fixed price of 69 USD. They negotiated the rate for us to save us the hassle.

The location is ideal for shopping on 5th avenue , catching shows on Broadway or eating out in Times Square, our three favourite activities...so we will definitely be recommending Cassa and would book to stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher the better for less noise and more light (go 20th Floor upwards)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for my birthday and it was a great experience. The room was very clean & up-to-date! The staff was very friendly & the service was very prompt. It's a great location and I am planning on staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Lovely hotel, a short walk from the theater district. Rooms small, but very clean and modern. Was only there for a short overnight, but would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed here over Christmas and was booked into a standard room which was fortunately upgraded to a King-size bed (I requested 2 twins, which is basically impossible here and at most hotels in NYC without extra fees).

The room was just big enough for my girlfriend and myself (I would probably have felt a bit crowded in the standard queen room I'm guessing) however it was well done with a clean layout and a very nice bathroom (big shower - big enough to make me wonder why they didn't put in bathtubs). The closet in the room is micro sized - so if you have any real plans to use a closet - you better rethink them.

The main highlight of the trip was the OUTSTANDING service from the front desk staff. They really have the right attitude about customer service - no doesn't appear to be a word they've heard before. Always willing to try and figure something out for you and do it with a smile. Really impressive. This was certainly the best front desk staff I've seen in years of stays in NYC (and I would rank them right up there with staff at the Mandarin).

If you want to be treated with top notch service in a clean setting (but don't mind a potentially smallish queen room if there are 2 of you) - this is the place to go. I booked via Hotwire, so great value for me - although the rates on their website seemed a bit expensive for the dates I was traveling (I could have booked virtually any hotel in the city for their website prices).

Oh yea... location was great if you want to be in mid-town. About 1.5 blocks from times square.. and half a block from strolling up and down 5th ave.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is extremely well located for tourists - within walking distance to subways and many of the major sites. The hotel service was excellent, friendly and courteous.

The decor is modern and recently renovated -- new spiffy bathroom with a stand-up glass shower and rainfall showerhead were awesome. No coffee maker in the room, but there are many coffee shops within a 20 second walk.

The room was very quiet -- we thought we were the only guests on our floor, until we saw others leaving their room in the morning = and we didn't hear any street noise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassa Hotel located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan is the perfect location for business leisure and group visitors to the city. Qualified companies and groups enjoy special rate programs and outstanding service at the most unique luxury address in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.