We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a shot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NoMo SoHo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NoMo SoHo Hotel to your Saves list
NoMo SoHo Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Formerly Mondrian SoHo Hotel) (SoHo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 15% off Best Rates!
Ranked #262 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Give it a shot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We were wonderfully surprised how such a large hotel could make one feel special. The staff were all quite young with excellent service skills in particular Conlin, Stefan and Nicole. Nothing was too much to ask for, have explained or accommodate our needs. I loved the room layout with the floor to ceiling windows with views of the city and the marbled bathroom behind the frosted glass door. Much thought went into the design of this trendy hotel and I marveled at the details. It was enjoyable being in south Manhattan for a change, a lot happening here. I do have two complaints: one must pay for wifi in the rooms though free on the ground floor and the cost of a wee dram of 10 year old Glemorange, I understand mark up but this was a bit much at $32. Having said that, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it. We will just give the scotch a miss.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors for best views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    337
    134
    67
    35
See reviews for
124
404
72
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Cool design, a great little patio in the front, perfectly located in Soho (for anyone like us who loves the area), and 1 block away from the subway. Rooms were clean, the bed really, really comfortable, and the staff very friendly and proficient. On the other hand, the rooms must be among the smallest on Manhattan (and I'm talking about the "superior" rooms), even by Manhattan standards. And "cool" just doesn't cancel out some of the annoying ergonomic quirks (a bathroom sink that's barely a 12x12 inch shallow square, an LCD TV that's 5 inches off the wall in the narrow walk space at the foot of the bed, and more). It also all comes at a relatively steep price. And the $15/day for wireless internet access only makes the "value" equation that much worse.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Great hotel, great location, nice bar and friendly staff - only downside was the elevators - big wedding on but it took ELEVEN minutes for an elevator to come to the 9th floor!!

room very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

There were a few offenders:
Initially I was put on the 2nd floor for a 4 night stay.
After I complained I was moved to the 24th floor, which was better, but had a broken fridge, that just didn't work. Showers were grimy. Unreliable Wi-fi.
The worst offender was the room service. I ordered a breakfast in which they forgot the bacon and the cutlery. They then told me it was my fault for not ordering bacon specifically, even though it was listed on the menu. By the time they had sorted it out, the whole dish was cold and they didn't apologise.

Honestly, New York Hotels think they can get away with anything. Only hope that they are reading reviews. (the sad thing is a friend works there in marketing - so if you're reading this - sorry!)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed there over the June 21, 2014 weekend with my husband and 15 year old twins. We all loved our bedrooms, the location and the staff. We walked back from MOMA to the hotel - a walk that brought back the memories of my NYU days. We loved the design of the rooms, the view - everything. I also liked the vibrancy of the club below. The hotel which is a Morgan chain hotel reminded me of the original Morgan. We are all looking forward to another stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to ensure - this way you get the view of SOHO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Just got back from a 3 day stay at this fantastic property. The staff was great, very engaging. The facilities were beautiful, and well maintained. The rooms were clean, the beds were super comfortable. The atrium bar is a great place to drink the morning joe, and an even better spot to enjoy the end of the day cocktail.

One unexpected treat was the rooftop bar, the views as well as the drinks were exceptional. Very hip crowd, and again the staff was welcoming, not stuffy.

This is a wonderful property, in a great location. I look forward to returning again soon.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Visited here last 4th of July for the rooftop bar. Watched the NYC fireworks and had an unforgettable night! The building was very modern and the lobbies were very cool! But the white marble bathroom was our favorite part! Close to plenty of NYC musts!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to NoMo SoHo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NoMo SoHo Hotel

Address: 9 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Formerly Mondrian SoHo Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#212 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#219 Business Hotel in New York City
#254 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NoMo SoHo Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NoMo SoHo is perfectly situated in New York City's SoHo district, an area renowned for fashion, art, and design. The modern, sleek design and energetic ambiance of the hotel are evocative of the surrounding neighborhood, which offers plenty of opportunities for shopping, dining, and exciting nightlife. Unique to the neighborhood, NoMo SoHo is one of the tallest buildings for blocks and features one of a kind panoramic views from the 25 floors of the hotel. Guests are just minutes from New York's remarkable cultural and historical landmarks, including the nearby neighborhoods of Little Italy, Chinatown, Lower East Side, and SoHo-- plus Battery Park, New Museum, the 9/11 Memorial and Museum, the Empire State Building, and a quick boat ride to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. NoMo SoHo features a conservatory-style restaurant that serves delectable dishes from award-winning chefs and a nightlife hotspot that offers craft cocktails and extensive wine selection for a night out in the city. After a busy day in NYC, the luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites provide a relaxing oasis complete with exquisite bedding, premium amenities such as daily newspapers, minibar, and iPod docking stations, plus breathtaking views of the city below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your NoMo SoHo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian Soho Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NoMo SoHo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.