We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourtrh of July” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NoMo SoHo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NoMo SoHo Hotel to your Saves list
NoMo SoHo Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Formerly Mondrian SoHo Hotel) (SoHo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 15% off Best Rates!
Ranked #260 of 464 Hotels in New York City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fourtrh of July”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel was very nice friendly staff and very nice clean rooms Very disappointed in the club at the hotel though we wanted to go in and they wanted to charge us 400 dollars are you kidding me being a guest of the hotel we should have been able to get in for free.

Room Tip: pick a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    337
    134
    68
    36
See reviews for
124
406
73
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed at Mondrian SoHo in january 2014 with my girlfriend. Great rooms with a great view of the city, we hade a room facing Brooklyn. The staff was really good and help us with anything we needed(from bookning tickets to arrange transport to Newark).
The hotels location i perfect, close to broadway and several different subways stations.



We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

...anyone with class will be overwhelmed by the "bling" that attempts to cover up for the thin walls and small rooms. Even at a discounted rate I would choose stay elsewhere. The rooms are small and oddly shaped with bathrooms that are very small. TVs are off certain end from beds so be prepared to have only one person see the tv. There is a rooftop club that just opened as well as the famous club in the lower floor. While exciting for party goers who can crash in the hotel after a crazy night, all others will never be able to avoid the noise. Bring earplugs. The saving grace is the beautiful restaurant with amazing service and a delightful menu. The pizza with capers and salmon (while it may sound odd) is delicious!!!!! The wine flight is refreshing and the appetizer I would recommend is the octopus. While I didn't have any cocktails, my collage who is a manager at a restaurant and former bartender loved the drinks - even suggested that they were unique and properly proportioned for an enjoyable taste without limiting alcohol content. Enjoy a dinner here and it almost makes up for the noise in the room. Or come for dinner and stay elsewhere. Your choice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotels in NYC can be tricky business, but this hotel was just wonderful, our room had a decent size and the bed (king size) was really comfortable. The location was awesome, close to Broadway for shopping and eating - and close to the subway. The breakfast was lovely too. In the evenings the clientele was trendy and funky, and the roof terrace was wonderful. We also stayed in a junior suite, and loved that to bits. An elegant and comfy hotel. The staff were also really sweet and helpful (no, we were not paid for this review...)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, CA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hip, fun little high-end place to stay in Soho -especially if you're a 20 or 30 something looking for a great spot to dress up and hang out. The rooms are nice but could definitely use some attention to detail. Our room was on the higher floors with good views and it was very light (lots of windows, but some were painted out for some bizarre reason). The beds are comfy, albeit a tad too small (why put a double mattress on a queen base and make your patrons suffer at night?) The bathroom was clean with a killer window along half of the wall making it also light and nice. They really should fix the bathroom door, however, so it will actually close.

Summary: Cool place, easy to pull up in a car and jump in and out (really rare in NY) with great places to hang out both for night life and just yummy food.

Pros: Great location, clean, friendly, hip and fun with nice, well lit rooms

Cons: Needs some maintenance, not especially kid friendly (but that's not the focus here)

We'd come back :)

Room Tip: Depends on the view you'd like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

While the location is ideal when choosing Soho, as a "nesting "place to visit NYC, I was a bit disappointed by the small size of the room AND the lack of a single chair !!
The bedding is plush and very comfortable while the bathroom sink was too small and rather out of place !
However, the friendliness and efficiency of the young staff, the very pleasant atmosphere at the bar and the casual lay out of the restaurant made my week-long stay a very enjoyable one. As for the neighbourhood, it was plain great, being at a walking distance from some great restaurants "Cipriani" being one of them, Chinatown and numerous fashionable shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I love this place. I love the style. I love the white, crisp rooms and all of the quirky interior details. My room had views up and down Manhattan and was the most tranquil of places to watch the sun go down from high up above the city. It is a lot of fun and clearly suited to a certain type of clientele, but it was one of my most memorable stays in my ongoing search for beautiful, unique hotels around the world. The rooms I didn't feel were small (I can't remember which type of room I booked). Certainly didn't feel any smaller than most hotels in big cities like London and New York, and you never feel cramped for a second when you are towering over the big city. The layout and 'lightness' of the place also opens it up to feel much larger.

Room Tip: Get as high up as you can for a room with a phenomenal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to NoMo SoHo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NoMo SoHo Hotel

Address: 9 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Formerly Mondrian SoHo Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#218 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#218 Business Hotel in New York City
#250 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NoMo SoHo Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NoMo SoHo is perfectly situated in New York City's SoHo district, an area renowned for fashion, art, and design. The modern, sleek design and energetic ambiance of the hotel are evocative of the surrounding neighborhood, which offers plenty of opportunities for shopping, dining, and exciting nightlife. Unique to the neighborhood, NoMo SoHo is one of the tallest buildings for blocks and features one of a kind panoramic views from the 25 floors of the hotel. Guests are just minutes from New York's remarkable cultural and historical landmarks, including the nearby neighborhoods of Little Italy, Chinatown, Lower East Side, and SoHo-- plus Battery Park, New Museum, the 9/11 Memorial and Museum, the Empire State Building, and a quick boat ride to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. NoMo SoHo features a conservatory-style restaurant that serves delectable dishes from award-winning chefs and a nightlife hotspot that offers craft cocktails and extensive wine selection for a night out in the city. After a busy day in NYC, the luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites provide a relaxing oasis complete with exquisite bedding, premium amenities such as daily newspapers, minibar, and iPod docking stations, plus breathtaking views of the city below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your NoMo SoHo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian Soho Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NoMo SoHo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.