We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Tiny Soho" !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NoMo SoHo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added NoMo SoHo Hotel to your Saves list
NoMo SoHo Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Formerly Mondrian SoHo Hotel) (SoHo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #250 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Tunis, Tunisia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"Tiny Soho" !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

While the location is ideal when choosing Soho, as a "nesting "place to visit NYC, I was a bit disappointed by the small size of the room AND the lack of a single chair !!
The bedding is plush and very comfortable while the bathroom sink was too small and rather out of place !
However, the friendliness and efficiency of the young staff, the very pleasant atmosphere at the bar and the casual lay out of the restaurant made my week-long stay a very enjoyable one. As for the neighbourhood, it was plain great, being at a walking distance from some great restaurants "Cipriani" being one of them, Chinatown and numerous fashionable shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    329
    127
    63
    35
See reviews for
119
397
69
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I love this place. I love the style. I love the white, crisp rooms and all of the quirky interior details. My room had views up and down Manhattan and was the most tranquil of places to watch the sun go down from high up above the city. It is a lot of fun and clearly suited to a certain type of clientele, but it was one of my most memorable stays in my ongoing search for beautiful, unique hotels around the world. The rooms I didn't feel were small (I can't remember which type of room I booked). Certainly didn't feel any smaller than most hotels in big cities like London and New York, and you never feel cramped for a second when you are towering over the big city. The layout and 'lightness' of the place also opens it up to feel much larger.

Room Tip: Get as high up as you can for a room with a phenomenal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had a great few days at the Mondrian SoHo! Perfect location for strolling the city great place to enjoy a bite to eat and some cocktails overlooking the city. Well worth revisiting on my next trip thanks to the helpful staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

stayed here for 1 night. I understand this is a hip, designer hotel, but for the money I paid I was rather hoping for a slightly bigger room, not a room where I can barely open up my large suitcase. The space is very cramped, including the tiny counter which doubles as both my bathroom sink as well as the fridge/mini bar.

Desk is also tiny. There was barely any room between the bed and the wall/desk...

Good that I had free access to Wifi at least.

Didn't eat here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The minute you walk into the Mondrian you realize the special vibe this place has. The Bar / resto on the ground floor is superb and is always buzzing with people and events. The rooms are small but who wants to spend time in a room when you are in New York!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked one of the penthouse suites for the night…..what a disappointment. Although it technically had two rooms, both were so small you could barely swing a cat in them. It was really what most hotels would call one room with a partition in the middle and a couple of small sofas shoved in! Penthouse / suite - to me, that means a sumptuous room and bathroom. The ensuite didn't even have a bath in it. If I'd have booked a standard double, this is close to what I would have expected in terms of room size and amenities. The room wasn't cheap either. Would I go back again? No. Shame really as I had been looking forward to staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Like most NYC hotels the rooms aren't huge but through great design and stylish furnishings the rooms have a sense of space. Great dining room and bar on ground floor. Great service from all staff. Skyline views from upper floors. Perfection

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NoMo SoHo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NoMo SoHo Hotel

Address: 9 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Formerly Mondrian SoHo Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#197 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#215 Business Hotel in New York City
#248 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NoMo SoHo Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NoMo SoHo is perfectly situated in New York City's SoHo district, an area renowned for fashion, art, and design. The modern, sleek design and energetic ambiance of the hotel are evocative of the surrounding neighborhood, which offers plenty of opportunities for shopping, dining, and exciting nightlife. Guests are just minutes from New York’s remarkable cultural and historical landmarks, including the nearby Battery Park with quick a boat ride to Ellis Island and The Statue of Liberty, the 9/11 Memorial and Museum, and the Empire State Building. NoMo SoHo features a conservatory-style restaurant that serves delectable dishes from award-winning chefs and a nightlife hotspot that offers craft cocktails and extensive wine selection for a night out in the city. After a busy day in NYC, the luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites provide a relaxing oasis complete with exquisite bedding, premium amenities such as daily newspapers, minibar, and iPod® docking stations, plus breathtaking views of the city below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Splendia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your NoMo SoHo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian Soho Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NoMo SoHo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.