We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty hip hotel in Soho” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NoMo SoHo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NoMo SoHo Hotel to your Saves list
NoMo SoHo Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Formerly Mondrian SoHo Hotel) (SoHo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 15% off Best Rates!
Ranked #260 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty hip hotel in Soho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Mondrian for 2 nights in May 2013 on the recommendation of a colleague as we needed to have a small team meeting. It was a beautiful hotel, the conference services were really nice and well organised and I loved the restaurant. Full of beautiful people, it felt very cool and the food was really good. We were people watching and the atmosphere was fun and welcoming! Rooms a little small but great views, super clean. And very tasteful, cool music everywhere. Would really stay again on a tourist visit.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear FTR2013,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to read that we were able to accommodate your groups needs and hope that you will be joining us again soon for fun!

Kind Regards,

James Bryant
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    337
    134
    67
    36
See reviews for
124
405
73
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you value style and the "right Manhattan attitude" over function and comfort this is a good choice for you. The rooms are chicly decorated, but small and there is not much place to put clothes or toiletries. The garden entrance is very pleasant. The gym is adequate but a bit claustrophobic. I think I am just not hip enough to fully appreciate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Spent 10x nights here with my wife. LOVED IT! staff were all very professional and helpful. Amazing hotel with beautiful views. clean, comfortable and very well located if you want to stay downtown. Central part of Soho, within walking distance to Greenwich Village and the Lower East Side. Rooftop bar great place to have an afternoon drink and the restaurant downstairs has good food.
The only thing I could possibly criticize is that fact it didn't have a pool. (space is limited with NY hotels) Other than that I would definitely recommend the Mondrian.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Nick O,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mondrian Soho during your long visit to New York City! It thrills us to read that you loved our hotel, staff and neighborhood. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back for another terrific vacation in the near future. Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

James Bryant
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Deutschland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Enjoy this Hotel. Good price, nice size of rooms (for NYC). If you like SoHo combined with Design you will love the Mondrian. The entrance is a little hidden, but beautiful... No free W-Lan. This makes it 4 stars instead of 5.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Moeni_75,

We are happy to read how much you enjoyed our design and neighborhood. Designer Benjamin Noriega-Ortiz was commissioned to design the interior of the hotel, and he based the design on Jean Cocteau's 1949 film La Belle et la Bête.

We hope that you will be joining us again in the near future and when you do, feel free to request a tour of the hotel which will provide you with more details on our design.

Kind Regards,

James Bryant
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time at Mondrian hotel and once again I really loved it. What brings me back to this hotel is the cool vibe and the location. We were here for 6 night and we had a great stay. Loved having breakfast in the dinning room each day. Found the bar expensive but that is the case with all of New York. Joey was great with his recommendation and help with getting around New York.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear jgillingham,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your first stay so much, you decided to come back. Thank you for sharing your review with Trip Advisor. Joey is a wonderful asset to our concierge team and we will make sure to share your comments with him.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

James Bryant

Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

While I am well aware that in NYC you pay big $$$$ for tiny rooms (especially in an area like Soho), and while I loved the decor and location, there were some minor flaws in this property.

For one, the "king" size bed is definitely not normal dimensions as my 6'3 BF had half of his legs hanging over the edge (a problem he doesn't even experience with a regular queen bed).

Also, during both days/nights we stayed there, all on property food/beverage services were not operating at all. While this wasn't an issue for us, I can imagine being really annoyed if I were a business traveler and didn't have time to venture out of the hotel for meals. They did provide us with breakfast boxes, which were nothing to write home about (think packaged danish, muffin, piece of fruit), but thoughtful nonetheless.

Found front desk staff to be helpful and personable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear BMelanie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I see that you stayed with us during the time that we experienced a challenge with the refrigeration in our kitchen which caused us to shut down food and beverage service. We have since then resolved everything and are up and running. We hope that you will join us again soon to experience our wonderful outlets.

Please come visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

James Bryant
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIYADH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great hotel, rooms are a little small but who stays a long time in the room when in NY?
Beds are great, front desk very helpful, concierge desk with great advice.
They have a great restaurant, Saturday brunch was delicious and service was very friendly.
They have this small garden in the front where you can sit and enjoy a smoke and see the most beautiful girls pass you by. Was very happy sitting there while my wife went shopping.
Forgot to say the rooms have those ceiling to floor windows some of the views are a beauty.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear SOBHI E,

It sounds like you had a very enjoyable and relaxing time while at Mondrian Soho. We are very happy to read that you had a great stay and hope that you will be joining us again soon.

Kind Regards,

James Bryant
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to NoMo SoHo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NoMo SoHo Hotel

Address: 9 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Formerly Mondrian SoHo Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#218 Business Hotel in New York City
#218 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#250 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NoMo SoHo Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NoMo SoHo is perfectly situated in New York City's SoHo district, an area renowned for fashion, art, and design. The modern, sleek design and energetic ambiance of the hotel are evocative of the surrounding neighborhood, which offers plenty of opportunities for shopping, dining, and exciting nightlife. Unique to the neighborhood, NoMo SoHo is one of the tallest buildings for blocks and features one of a kind panoramic views from the 25 floors of the hotel. Guests are just minutes from New York's remarkable cultural and historical landmarks, including the nearby neighborhoods of Little Italy, Chinatown, Lower East Side, and SoHo-- plus Battery Park, New Museum, the 9/11 Memorial and Museum, the Empire State Building, and a quick boat ride to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. NoMo SoHo features a conservatory-style restaurant that serves delectable dishes from award-winning chefs and a nightlife hotspot that offers craft cocktails and extensive wine selection for a night out in the city. After a busy day in NYC, the luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites provide a relaxing oasis complete with exquisite bedding, premium amenities such as daily newspapers, minibar, and iPod docking stations, plus breathtaking views of the city below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your NoMo SoHo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian Soho Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NoMo SoHo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.