We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thieves! Do NOT stay at this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013 (SoHo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #308 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thieves! Do NOT stay at this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and left my blazer in the room upon checkout in the morning. I immediately called the front desk and security, asked them to pick up my blazer from the room and wait for my friend to come collect. When my friend showed up in the afternoon, however, the security guy (Dylan) told him that the blazer was picked up by someone else who presented exactly my room number, color of the blazer and what's inside the pocket. If this is not blatant theft, I don't know what is. Furthermore, when I called the duty manager (Michael), he simply said they followed the procedure and there's nothing they could do. Nice job Sheraton - at stealing from your customers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTribecaDOSM, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
mcpolo1997--

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, I have sent you a direct message to discuss in greater detail and to assist you with your inquiry.

Dawn Waters
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    561
    231
    83
    60
See reviews for
225
426
96
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very good hotel, good service and nice staff. Canal street was a bit noisy, but the hotell was great. Location was good because we walked to down town and Soho. Also the pirs and Sky line was in reach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTribecaDOSM, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi Jon Steinar T-

How wonderful was it read your recent experience at the Sheraton Tribeca!

I have shared this news with our team - we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest wishes for a most enjoyable summer!!

Dawn Waters
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waurn Ponds, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hotel was modern. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Service was great also. We ordered room service a few times and it came up quickly, the prices were reasonable and the food was good. Location is also great, with food outlets located close-by, underground with easy access anywhere in the city and also a few minutes walk from the Broadway Street shopping strip where you can grab some awesome bargains.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

As one who travels often to NYC - I spend my time exploring the city. I don't spend too much time in hotel rooms. Not one to waste my money of unnecessary luxuries - for Manhattan, I only want a well located, clean room with a comfortable bed, good shower, and clean bathroom. Our room at the Sheraton was near perfect: it was spacious & clean, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, and the large shower had excellent water temperature & pressure. Also, the location was ideal for a weekend in SoHo - close to the shops, the restaurants, Chinatown, Little Italy, the boardwalk on the west side (Hudson River), and all the other gems one can find downtown. My one complaint was that the wi-fi in the room was poor. Upon check-in, they offered to waive the $9.99/night fee which was understandable since: (1) in my opinion, in 2013, hotels should not charge for wi-fi; and, (2) the weak signal in the room was constantly dropping. Upon check-out they tried to charge us for the wi-fi but when we mentioned that they waived it upon check-in (and that the signal is weak), they quickly waived the fee without incidence. I would certainly return to the hotel for another stay.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms on Canal may be louder than off the street but they offer a great urban, skyline v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

First time at this Hotel , whole in whole , nice experience, nice rooms although a bit small , nice Bar , good atmosphere ,not too bad Breakfast , the nice surprise was the staff attitude - Very welcoming ,helpful and smiling .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a very good hotel. The location is convenient for Tribeca, the Village and the financial district. What makes it really stand out is the staff. From the check-in folks, to the concierge and ESPECIALLY the head bellman, the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. In more than 30 years of staying at hotels in the City, this was far and away the best service I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were there for a special weekend and from the moment we entered the hotel until the time we left, the service was first class. The Front Desk staff is welcoming, the bellman are more than willing to help and everywhere we went the staff had a smile.

To make my point about service, while i was standing on my floor waiting for the elevator, I was talking to another couple who were checking out and had their bags in hand. The room attendant walks by and says "come back soon" and then hands each of them a bottle of water for their trip. A small touch with a huge impact.

The hotel is clean and well maintained and the guestrooms have all the amenities you will need to enjoy your NYC stay.

We will be back and we will only stay at the Sheraton Tribeca Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#155 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#323 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
TriBeCa
Tribeca Grand Hotel
Tribeca Grand Hotel
#161 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#157 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,893 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#119 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#258 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.