We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013 (SoHo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #309 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Baltimore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great location and very accommodating staff. Dog friendly.
Rooms are spacious and clean, nice property. Valet parking,
coffee maker in room. Free Wi-Fi in lobby & Starbucks coffee.
Definitely recommend !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    576
    236
    85
    63
See reviews for
230
439
99
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pugnut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just did a girls trip to NYC and really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Tribeca. Our room with double beds was more spacious than what I've come to expect from most NYC hotels, very clean with super comfy beds and pillows, floor to ceiling window which helps in smaller spaces, didn't hear noises from other rooms and when you put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign, housekeeping will not be knocking in early a.m. Great location to just head out the door and explore, a few minutes to Chinatown, Little Italy, Greenwich Village & SoHo-barely scratched the surface of the surrounding area in 3 days. Subway station is very close so easy to access and convenient to hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

nice size room, clean, very good bathroom. great location- 1 block to subway. walked all around tribeca, soho, little italy, chinatown which is easy to do in 1 day from this location. excellent staff, helpful concierge. internet costs but free in lobby- lots of computers and a starbucks. concierge level breakfast worth it. ate in the area, just like a local, and took subway to midtown.

Room Tip: ask for high level. great views uptown
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

good location, near to my favorite places at NYC, soho, Tribeca and west village, must visit meatpacking and chelsea. recomend this hotel because of relative fair cost and locazation.
need to have free internet at rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Tribeca during a post-Christmas getaway this winter. The hotel is newly remodeled and nicely appointed. The location is fantastic, being just a couple blocks away from great restaurants in Tribeca and great shopping in Soho. The hotel room was small by most standards, but for Manhattan it seemed luxuriously large. Our room was right by the elevator, and we were worried about the noise, but it didn't seem to be too big of a problem. My only complaint was that the air conditioning seemed to kick on when you lowered the temperature in the room. Had this been July, I would have understood, but this was January.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Booked a night for a Saturday and unfortunately got the flu. I attempted to cancel 36 hours prior to check -n. Somehow I was booked (unbeknownst to me) in a non-refundable room (I thought that only happened with airfare?). I called a plead my case to the staff and I was told no. It wasn't a 'very sorry' type of no. It was "this is your fault because you booked a non-refundable room'. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and I have never encountered a more unfriendly or stranger hotel situation EVER. I am honestly shocked by the whole experience.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The TriBeCa area is described as "lively and bohemian" which I now know is estate agent speak for an area which is noisy and where drugs and knock off goods can be purchased freely on any street corner. During my walk from the Canal Street subway station to the hotel (approx 5 minutes dragging a large suitcase) I lost count of the number of times I was approached with the word "Rolex?" There were either 10 guys or just the same guy going round and round in a scene reminiscent of the Bagpuss chocolate biscuit factory (Brits in their mid thirties should get this reference).

The hotel itself is fairly new and the room was nice if somewhat small, but then that's New York for you. I was quite disappointed with the toiletry haul - only shampoo, conditioner, moisturiser and soap. No sewing kit or bonnet de douche as Del Boy might say. After all, a girl can never have too many shoe sponges.

The room I was in (210) was fairly noisy, being positioned next to the lift, and from the sounds of it, directly above the set of Jumanji. The jungle drum noises I heard between 8 and 9pm were either over enthusiastic workmen, or a couple with a lot of stamina - if that's the case then sir, I salute you. Between 9pm and 2am I was treated to the sound of the lift doors opening and closing sporadically and several conversations held in loud American voices. A special thanks to the man who thought 1.30am was an appropriate time to have a chat with his mates directly outside my door. His review may mention the wild haired harridan who threw open the door demanding he keep his voice down.

Quick note to new couples on a romantic getaway - the double door to the bathroom has a large gap in it which could let unwanted smells and sounds filter through - not ideal on a first minibreak together. Also there was no bath in my room which was slightly disappointing, having been washed onto some coral the week before in the Caribbean I was hoping to soak my wounds.

However, overall the hotel was nice, the staff were helpful, room service was good although I made the mistake in my post US Immigration shell shock of tipping twice on room service as I didn't check whether tip was already included.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#157 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#320 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#164 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Tribeca Grand Hotel
Tribeca Grand Hotel
#166 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#300 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#279 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.