We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position amongst the villages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013 (SoHo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #290 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great position amongst the villages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated on Canal st in the heart of Soho/Tribeca area. The room was nicely furnished but the standout for us was the welcoming staff and the great bar area. There is a fitness room but no pool, which is the only missing ingredient to what is otherwise a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    529
    211
    78
    53
See reviews for
205
409
92
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Me and the girls took a trip to New York and it was a blast.. We partied every night and had a wonderful time. But what made it more fun was the hotel staff that was so hands on with us. It was wonderful. The fact that we partied hard every night. We was so greatful to have there staff. The night time house keeping(JamellMartin) made sure every night that we were safe. That we made it to our room. Made sure that we as a group were tooken care of more then just of us as just guess. He made us feel like we were home. And to that, that was more reason for us to want to come back to this hotel. We have checked in/out much hotel but this was by far the best we ever. The staff was wonderful...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had two rooms for our group during our stay, all booked through Priceline. We were pleasantly surprised at the great room value considering this is a prime location in Soho/Tribeca. Everything was so close - shopping, restaurants, etc. and we were very comfortable either walking or taking taxis around town. The subway is only a short walk, so also very convenient. The room was clean, but as expected in NYC, the closet was tiny and the bathroom was small. It was much better than we had expected, though. The hotel has a little Starbucks stand on the main level and that was convenient. There's also a little deli next door and an amazing late night pizza place on the corner. I would definitely stay here again and the price was super reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harderwijk, Gelderland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Sheraton on Canal Street is a great base to discover SoHo and Tribeca, away from the busy tourist area's around TImes Square. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and the Starbucks is convenient. But come on pay for WiFi in your room, it is 2012! Free Internet was available in the lobby.

Room was big enough but a bit old, same for bathroom. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are so much nice restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here over the past weekend. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a standard room with a King bed. It was very small, which we had read about before getting there. This is the usual case in NYC. The bathroom was also small, but suitable, although it had an extremely loud bathroom fan. This hotel is located to some cool shops in Soho, and we had fun shopping there. A couple of things to keep in mind: if you want to go uptown or to Times Square, it is hard getting a cab. We asked a staff member to help us get a cab and he said it would be better if we walked up a block and tried to get one ourselves. We did try and no one would pull over, and when someone finally did pull over he said it was "too far" for him to go and pulled away. We had to walk back to the Sheraton and flag our own cab because the doorman didn't have much interest in helping us. It was an overall pleasant experience. Since there is always something to do in NYC you aren't spending much time in your room, which is a good thing here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The front door men espcially, and the front desk staff were so professional,helpful, and truly friendly. My main reason for writing this review was because i appreciate how welcoming the staff was at the hotel.My room was clean, and modern... nothing in there was too dated. The size didnt seem too small for 2 people, although we were out most of the day anyways. The location was great, it was easy for us to walk to alot of the shops,did not have a problem catching a cab.On nights that I did stay in there a cool bar in the lobby, cocktails were great, plenty of space to sit back and relax. Overall the hotel had a very pleasant vibe, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I visit NYC routinely and have previously only stayed in Midtown. Looking to spend more time in Lower Manhattan this visit, we selected the Sheraton in Tribeca. The location, even for a first-time NYC visitor can’t be beat. A five minute walk to the north and you’re in Soho, five to the South and you’re in the heart of Tribeca, five east and it’s Chinatown and one a couple minutes more to Little Italy. Add to that, the A, C and E lines are 2 minutes from the lobby and the N and R are just a few minutes away and you can ride the subway to anywhere, including a quick trip to Brooklyn and Chelsea (visit the High Line!). Best of all, you’re in the middle of non-stop action, superb restaurants and fantastic, shoppable shops and less pretension than Midtown. The hotel itself is very nice. Even if you hesitate staying at a Sheraton, as we did, this will exceed your expectations. It’s on par with more upscale large hotel chains. The room is comfortable, understated and adequate and normally-sized for NYC. The staff is excellent and quick to assist with any need. We were on the 16th floor and it was remarkably quiet for NYC. Possibly the quietest room I've ever stayed in here. I would happily recommend this hotel to friends and family and I suspect we’ll stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose the "city view." The other choices were Hudson and Empire State. Note the city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Amex, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.