We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel with great facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nolitan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Nolitan Hotel to your Saves list
The Nolitan Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Kenmare Street, New York City, NY 10012 (Nolita)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel with great facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed for a full week and had a lovely large (for NY) room on the 5th floor. Loved the room facilities and decor. Nice to discover the hotel has a wine and cheese tasting for guests every evening- we recommend enjoying on the roof terrace, fantastic views- and also provides a room service option where guests can order from local eateries brought straight to your room- lombardies pizza is great! Restaurant and bar were nice if a tad overpriced. Location is great for downtown- Bowery, little Italy, China town etc- lots to do, eat and drink without even getting on the nearest tube (5 mins walk). Overall we were very impressed and would stay again, only minor negative was on departure when we thought we'd pre booked a cab to the airport only to be told the hotel had forgot!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    166
    32
    17
    8
See reviews for
93
334
60
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the Nolitan for six days including the 4 th of July. We were able to see the fire works from the roof. The entire staff from the bellman
to the bartender were so kind, considerate and helpful. The hotel is very modern, it was a reasonable size for New York with many amenities. Our room faced the street and we had a balcony. All in all a great stay, Thanks Nolitan staff.

Room Tip: some rooms in front have balconies, some on the rooms on the back have a view of the Empire State bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nolitan offers a great location, convenient to shopping and great eating spots. Service was outstanding - we arrived and moments after check - in, our bellman offered to grab champagne from a nearby store. 30 minutes later we had complimentary snacks, champagne flutes and bubbles. It was a quick girls' weekend that went by fast - and the hotel was relaxing, with modern fixtures.

Room Tip: So, one downfall, the doors to each room were loud when closed. Im sure it's for fire safety - b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in NYC and we picked the Nolitan based on the excellent reviews and location next to our friend's place. The Nolitan lived up to our high expectations in every way! From the unique attention to detail and design to the amazing service, we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay!

What made it even more special was the staff's friendliness and personability that made us feel at home in a big, new city. This was especially true of Jean, Dilan, an Osei! They were fantastic, just like the hotel's design, location and value!

Other bonuses of the hotel is the rooftop balcony and free happy hour everyday! We would go back and recommend to anyone visits the city!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This boutique hotel is the perfect place to stay to get the best out of Manhattan and Brooklyn.
In the heart of Nolita, you are in the heart of the bo-ho hood, with fantastic shopping, great restaurants. The hotel is with minimalistic design but tasteful. The people are great and helpful. You can borrow bikes and/or boards, and get access to Brooklyn/Williamsburg in a jiffy. Lovely place, lovely location and good people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Nolitan is a relaxed, funky hotel in the Soho, Little Italy, Nolitan triangle. The location is excellent with easy access to the funky restaurants and boutiques as well as the metro to uptown and Brooklyn.

The hotel is boutique and does not have all of the usual services on site. However, fitness, gyms, etc.. are available for guest use. It has a neighbourhood feel and fits in well with its location. The afternoon drinks in the lobby are a nice perk.

We stayed in a Neighbourhood King Room which was well designed and set out. It had views over Kenmare and was low enough to allow people watching up and down the street. The room had a sexy feel to it with a glass shower open to the room. It also has a curtain and separate wc for the more modest. The room had adequate shelf and cupboard space.

Despite being on level 3 the room was relatively quiet. There was some noise but you are NYC so what else could you expect?

The staff were friendly and helpful. All requests were addressed quickly.

We would stay again.

Room Tip: Neighbourhood King Room on level 3 has good street views but a little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I booked this hotel based on all the great reviews, so I guess I had high expectations! Let me start by saying that nothing went terribly wrong, but several things were just middle of the road (based on other hotels of comparable standard & pricing): the wi-fi only worked in half of the room so I had to bring a chair in front of the front door, the aircon wasn't cold enough (thank goodness for the additional fan) and the room and the bed were pretty small for two people (I kept on hitting the base of the bed, which became painful by the end of the week!). Lastly, the restaurant was one of the most expensive in the area, for no apparent reason. On the upside, the staff was considerate, and I loved the area.

Room Tip: ask for their largest room, or you may be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nolitan Hotel

Address: 30 Kenmare Street, New York City, NY 10012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Nolita , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nolitan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nolita, Manhattan’s most historic downtown neighborhood, the Nolitan Hotel is the first luxury boutique hotel to open its doors in this authentic New York City district. The Nolitan Hotel bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to experience the next level of indulgence or as we like to say, life as a Nolitan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Nolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nolitan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.