We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in NY we will never forget!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nolitan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added The Nolitan Hotel to your Saves list
The Nolitan Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Kenmare Street, New York City, NY 10012 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 455 Hotels in New York City
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First time in NY we will never forget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a layover in NY before heading to Europe, and stayed at The Nolitan since we found a deal on LivingSocial. Best decision! The staff was wonderful, and surprised us with a bottle of champagne in the room since it was our Anniversary. They made sure to tell us to go up to the roof at sunset to see the view. We went and picked up some pizza and a bottle of wine, and had a wonderful, quiet dinner with the buildings of NY surrounding us. Location was great, and we can't wait to stay here again some day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    148
    27
    16
    8
See reviews for
82
301
54
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Knowing that we wanted to be close to alot of our favourite restaurants and people for a couple of nights, we checked in to the Nolitan and were not disappointed. Understated but professional service, sleek rooms, and we were lucky to have a fantastic cityscape view northward from our balcony. Steps from Soho, Noho, West Village, LES, so a great place to stay for those wanting to be in lower Manhattan.

Room Tip: 905 was great, with a fantastic view northward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We picked this hotel because it got such good ratings, and weren't disappointed in the slightest. Everything was extremely clean and welcoming. The staff was absolutely amazing and provided us with impeccable service. The food at the restaurant was great, the room was comfortable and quiet and the housekeeper who cleaned our room did an outstanding job, even provided us with a little card with the weather report for the following day. Stay at the nolitan you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk. They will do everything they can to make your stay awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Sereno,CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was the first time that we stayed downtown and loved the location; It's an easy walk to all the surrounding neighborhoods:Little Italy, Soho,& Greenwich. The hotel is a clean, modern boutique hotel and the staff is just terrific; Dilan, Stephanie, Ian & Andy were professional, very helpful & friendly. The restaurant in the hotel was quite good for a quick breakfast, lunch and even a nightcap at night; We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at Nolitan for five nights as a pre-christmas getaway and I really enjoyed the stay. Nolitan is a nice, relatively small boutique hotel with some nice touches (free wine and cheese in the evening, cool concierge services and the rooftop!). The rooms have a modern edge (that I basically loved) to them without losing the comfort needed after a hard day/night out. The neighbourhood was the best part – there is an endless array of interesting spots and small restaurants to be discovered. A serious option for a stylish urban stay in a more interesting milieu than midtown.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are probably quieter – Kenmare street is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Fantastic stay at the Nolitan, Oct. 27-30. We love staying in SoHo/Little Italy/Chinatown and the Nolitan is a great addition to the downtown. Love the contrast of the modern hotel with the older buildings in the neighborhood. The staff were professional and very friendly. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. Loved the rooftop terrace. A great fit to a great neighborhood. The old men across the street at Fung Lam Produce were very friendly as were the brothers at Mott Corner shop. We'll most certainly stay again. Remember, there is much, much more to Manhattan than Midtown!!

Room Tip: The neighborhood balcony room are great if you like watching the "everyday" New York.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times and likely will return. If the boutique hotel concept appeals to you then you will love the Nolitan. The rooms are modern and the beds comfortable. The hotel itself is nicely situated, close to Little Italy, China town, and Soho....NOLITA itself is a great little borough with plenty of shops and restaurants. I hope they finally get a great restaurant to take over the space in the lobby. My only suggestion is that when a guest stays multiple times it should be acknowledged with a "welcome back" and perhaps a complimentary bottle if wine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nolitan Hotel

Address: 30 Kenmare Street, New York City, NY 10012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , NoLita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 455 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nolitan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nolita, Manhattan’s most historic downtown neighborhood, the Nolitan Hotel is the first luxury boutique hotel to open its doors in this authentic New York City district. The Nolitan Hotel bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to experience the next level of indulgence or as we like to say, life as a Nolitan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Nolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nolitan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.