We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in NY we will never forget!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Nolitan Hotel to your Saves list
The Nolitan Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Kenmare Street, New York City, NY 10012 (Nolita)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time in NY we will never forget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a layover in NY before heading to Europe, and stayed at The Nolitan since we found a deal on LivingSocial. Best decision! The staff was wonderful, and surprised us with a bottle of champagne in the room since it was our Anniversary. They made sure to tell us to go up to the roof at sunset to see the view. We went and picked up some pizza and a bottle of wine, and had a wonderful, quiet dinner with the buildings of NY surrounding us. Location was great, and we can't wait to stay here again some day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
East Jerusalem
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Knowing that we wanted to be close to alot of our favourite restaurants and people for a couple of nights, we checked in to the Nolitan and were not disappointed. Understated but professional service, sleek rooms, and we were lucky to have a fantastic cityscape view northward from our balcony. Steps from Soho, Noho, West Village, LES, so a great place to stay for those wanting to be in lower Manhattan.

Room Tip: 905 was great, with a fantastic view northward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huzzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We picked this hotel because it got such good ratings, and weren't disappointed in the slightest. Everything was extremely clean and welcoming. The staff was absolutely amazing and provided us with impeccable service. The food at the restaurant was great, the room was comfortable and quiet and the housekeeper who cleaned our room did an outstanding job, even provided us with a little card with the weather report for the following day. Stay at the nolitan you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk. They will do everything they can to make your stay awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Sereno,CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was the first time that we stayed downtown and loved the location; It's an easy walk to all the surrounding neighborhoods:Little Italy, Soho,& Greenwich. The hotel is a clean, modern boutique hotel and the staff is just terrific; Dilan, Stephanie, Ian & Andy were professional, very helpful & friendly. The restaurant in the hotel was quite good for a quick breakfast, lunch and even a nightcap at night; We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CNP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at Nolitan for five nights as a pre-christmas getaway and I really enjoyed the stay. Nolitan is a nice, relatively small boutique hotel with some nice touches (free wine and cheese in the evening, cool concierge services and the rooftop!). The rooms have a modern edge (that I basically loved) to them without losing the comfort needed after a hard day/night out. The neighbourhood was the best part – there is an endless array of interesting spots and small restaurants to be discovered. A serious option for a stylish urban stay in a more interesting milieu than midtown.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are probably quieter – Kenmare street is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eeviiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Fantastic stay at the Nolitan, Oct. 27-30. We love staying in SoHo/Little Italy/Chinatown and the Nolitan is a great addition to the downtown. Love the contrast of the modern hotel with the older buildings in the neighborhood. The staff were professional and very friendly. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. Loved the rooftop terrace. A great fit to a great neighborhood. The old men across the street at Fung Lam Produce were very friendly as were the brothers at Mott Corner shop. We'll most certainly stay again. Remember, there is much, much more to Manhattan than Midtown!!

Room Tip: The neighborhood balcony room are great if you like watching the "everyday" New York.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BX100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times and likely will return. If the boutique hotel concept appeals to you then you will love the Nolitan. The rooms are modern and the beds comfortable. The hotel itself is nicely situated, close to Little Italy, China town, and Soho....NOLITA itself is a great little borough with plenty of shops and restaurants. I hope they finally get a great restaurant to take over the space in the lobby. My only suggestion is that when a guest stays multiple times it should be acknowledged with a "welcome back" and perhaps a complimentary bottle if wine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDelorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
East Village
The Bowery Hotel
The Bowery Hotel
#77 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Chinatown
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#15 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#103 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#16 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#72 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nolitan Hotel

Address: 30 Kenmare Street, New York City, NY 10012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Nolita , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nolitan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nolita, Manhattan’s most historic downtown neighborhood, the Nolitan Hotel is the first luxury boutique hotel to open its doors in this authentic New York City district. The Nolitan Hotel bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to experience the next level of indulgence or as we like to say, life as a Nolitan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Nolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing