We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little place for lunch or dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zucca Trattoria

Zucca Trattoria
98 7th Avenue South, New York City, NY 10014 (Manhattan)
212-255-1980
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,480 of 11,350 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Between West 4th and Bleecker Streets
Transit: 1 train to Christopher Street/Sheridan Square, A, B C, D, E, F & V trains to West 4th Street.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A nice little place for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in to this place as a group of 3 people, the staff is extremely friendly and offered great recommendations, the food was extremely delicous and fresh. The only thing is that some items were a little overpriced. But I would still go back for a meal.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    13
    17
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rutigliano, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So ZUUUUCCA: SPECTACULAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had some incredible lobster linguini and that was AMAZING! Moreover Gino is a great Italian chef who started the place some year ago. Now you could talk with him and ask for the best and freshest food. Fish is great and I also suggest to have some octopus salad as starter. Wine offer also great and various. Raccomanded

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“An Amazing Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

As we were walking by the restaurant on Friday, a gentleman passed with a plate he was delivering to a table. He invited us into Zucca Trattoria and proceeded to serve us one of the best meals I have had in quite some time. The food was outstanding, he recommended an amazing bottle of wine, and the service can only be described as lavish.

There were 4 in our group so we got to sample a good cross section of the menu - pasta, meat and fish. It was all great and all plates returned to the kitchen absolutely empty.

I cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good little find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Was looking for somewhere to watch the basketball and stumbled across this place. Service was great and the pasta really nice on recommendation from the owner who happened to be sitting at the owner. Although I only had the one dish the other food coming out of the kitchen also looked great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

Great food and service. It was a tad loud but that's probably just because of the group behind us. The seating outside (in the glass) was pretty neat, although slightly congested. We had the calamari appetizer, the salmon entree and the open clam pasta. The calamari was good but not the greatest, the salmon definitely topped the charts, again the clam pasta not so much

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucca Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Zucca Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zucca Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.