We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay In NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental New York Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental New York Times Square to your Saves list
InterContinental New York Times Square
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #124 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Stay In NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 1/20-1/24/14 while attending a convention at the Javits Convention Center. Many other reviews will mention how close this hotel is to the convention center. It is a great thing that it is within walking distance because I had to make a trek in the snow one night because all cab service was shut down due to a winter storm.

In terms of the hotel, the staff (front desk, and bellman) were very polite, welcoming, and courteous. The room that I was assigned was very modern and clean. I usually stay at Hilton properties when I travel, but was staying at this Intercontinental due to a group/convention rate. I was very pleased with my experience that I will definitely consider Intercontinental properties in the future as a result of this stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear ReviewerDave:

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,786
    1,108
    294
    95
    53
See reviews for
1,013
1,060
158
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South
Level Contributor
216 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here for a trade show convention at Javits. Very nice property with above average size NY hotel rooms and lots of food and evening options very close by. Room was very clean and well stocked with everything needed. Staff was excellent and location is close to everything near Times Square and walkable to Javits, about a mile. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear IslandBoy1:

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, spacious guestrooms, and cleanliness. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited recently and was pleased with location, restaurant and staff. However, if you are trying to get some work done at the hotel, its a challenge. Internet costs a minimum of $16 per day and printing costs extra as well but i couldn't find out as they couldn't get me 'signed on' to one of the work stations to print my needed pages. there was a 800 number to call when you have problems (staff said they knew nothing about it and couldn't help - really?) when paying this much for a room i expect a little easier time getting work done.

in the end, if you are looking for something convenient to Times Square to catch a show or visit New York, I do highly recommend this hotel. If you are going for business, i'd find a different hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Joakley815:

Thank you for posting about your recent stay! We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. We sincerely apologize for the technical issues that occurred during your stay with wifi and the boarding pass printer. Please be assured that this is atypical, and we have since rectified the problem. We would like to note that all members of IHG Rewards (our complimentary loyalty program" do receive complimentary standard wifi at all InterContinental hotels worldwide. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here one night last month during a quick visit to NYC. Perfect location for me, close to Times Square, easy access to Penn Station. Stayed at a top floor corner "sky room". Small room but very cool. Amazing views of Manhattan and the Hudson. Very comfortable bed, nice furnishings, although a few things seemed to be falling apart (mini bar door, cabinet drawer, soap dish in shower). Pricey room rate, but typical of a large chain hotel. I think a high end boutique hotel in mid town would have been a better value, but I was only staying for one day. Overall I was pleased with the hotel and my experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear pfdgl:

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your taking time to post about your stay, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Last minute overnight stay during January Arctic Freeze.Quick,friendly check- in..room temperature great during 12 degree weather.Comfortable beds and immaculate room conditions.Bellman and Doorman very friendly and helpful.Only a few short blocks from Times Square and a quiet retreat from all the Times Sq activities.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear MNYTRPS2GO2:

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that we could provide a comfortable oasis here in bustling Manhattan. Thank you for taking time to post about your stay, and we look foward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Overall, we were once again please with the hotel. The location is convenient as it is near, but not in Times Square. The rooms are pretty big and nicely appointed. Most of the staff members we've interacted with have been very friendly. They give upgrades and fruit/chocolate to Platinum members, which is a nice touch. The gym isn't as good as you might expect and the breakfast buffet is a complete ripoff (even for this part of the city), and people seemed to be cheating the system. We paid a really low rate that we got just before the stay - pay attention to the website, the rates often go down as the stay approaches. This is just something small, but they need to better explain how the elevators work as we saw many people dumbfounded by them. There's been a bit of wear and tear, but I'd still definitely recommend the InterContinental.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room, ones in the high 20s (24, 26, etc.) have views of the city and the Hudson...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear IAD_ORD:

Thank you for being a loyal guest here at the InterContinental New York Times Square! We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice here in the city. Thank you for your constructive comments. We will share these with the appropriate managers, so that we can continue to improve our services. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalla,s Tx
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stay here time and time again for business trips. I love the beds, they are super comfy, the street noise is not too bad, the elevators are quick, the hotel restaurant and bar are nice, the staff if professional. I have never been disappointed yet with a stay at this hotel. it's a great location for visitors, and it is around the corner from Shake Shack which is a must. I highly recommend this hotel for a comfy and reasonably priced stay near Times Square. I will be back here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors = less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Dallasiteonbusiness:

Thank you for your rave review! We know that discerning business travelers like yourself have a myriad of choices when it comes to luxury hotels, and we truly appreciate being your "home away from home" here in Manhattan. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#177 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 5,145 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Times Square New York
Hyatt Times Square New York
#45 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#58 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#256 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,162 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Hotel Times Square
Renaissance New York Hotel Times...
#123 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#179 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in New York City
#63 Business Hotel in New York City
#88 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#88 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening July 2010, InterContinental New York hotel ~ a new landmark in Times Square, stands 36 stories offering panoramic views of Manhattan's skyline, Hudson River and Broadway. At 44th Street and Eighth Avenue, it’s convenient to 39 theatres in the Broadway Theater District. Enjoy the onsite French inspired brasserie, from Celebrity Chef Todd English. The InterContinental New York is the place to meet with more than 10,000 square-feet of flexible New York meeting & event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental New York Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.