We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, modern and very well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental New York Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental New York Times Square to your Saves list
InterContinental New York Times Square
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #127 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice place, modern and very well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Intercontinental Times Square over one night, for a business meeting. The first room I was assigned was on the 17th floor, facing the street. The room itself was very nice: Large TV, generous size working desk, a decent size bathroom with walk-in shower. All seemed new and clean. However, if you are sensitive to noise, you will find the street-facing rooms somewhat loud as the windows are not sealing off the traffic noise. This is mid-town NYC so noise is somewhat expected if you choose to stay right in the middle of it... But perhaps better windows would have done a better job with this. I called the front desk and within minutes was moved to another room, which they said was "facing the river". The river could not be seen but the noise was gone and I was very happy. All in all, I really liked this hotel - had a good night sleep in a modern hotel with an unbeatable location, if midtown NYC is where you want to be.

Room Tip: To avoid the street noise, ask for a room on a high floor, facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Juscen, Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Traveler_Eyal:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square. While New York City can certainly be quite loud, I am glad that you were able to find a quiet oasis in the hustle and bustle. We greatly appreciate your taking time to post a review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Steve Juscen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,601
    990
    258
    84
    50
See reviews for
885
952
143
461
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Venezuela
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

In all my trips to New york i regularly stay at the Intercontinental Barclays, but in my last trip I went on a family vacation and decided to stay at the Intercontinental Times Square, the choice could have been more successful. The rooms are in perfect condition and the service in all levels (from reception to maid) was outstanding!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Juscen, Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear RicardoMuci:

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the InterContinental Hotel Group! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback on our guestrooms and our service. We, along with our colleagues at the InterContinental Barclay, look forward to welcoming you back to New York City soon.

Warm regards,

Steve Juscen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed with the family. Great corner room with floor to cieling windows. Great location just minutes from Times Square. No noise. Go to Hells Kitchen just blocks away for great food! But be prepared for a small room which all hotels in this area have.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Juscen, Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Salem_John:

Thank you for the great review! I must agree that you should bring your appetite when visiting. There are so many wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the InterContinental New York Times Square. Of course, no stay is complete until you have had a specialty cocktail or delicious cuisine at our own eatery, Ca Va. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Steve Juscen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel a romantic three day break. I could not fault this hotel. The room was trying enormous and the bed was also Enormous. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to please us. My only criticism would be the bar where two orange juices cost $15! The hotel is in an amazing location, About two minutes from Times Square!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Juscen, Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Camjito:

Thank you so much for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square for your romantic getaway! We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, ambiance, and most importantly, our service levels. We hope that you will visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Steve Juscen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

It wasn't really time square. We were only on the 19th floor so it didn't really have great views. The top sheet of our bed had stains on it. The plug in the bathroom sink didn't stay down so you couldn't fill the sink. They only give you a very small amount of coffee for the machine- 1 each. They didn't welcome us in on arrival like we've experienced at other New York hotels, or help with our bags or even ask about our stat when checking out. The room was very small and from the bed you couldn't see the tv without having to move the desk chair, and then it was in the way of getting to the bathroom, so you would have to move it again to get to the bathroom! Also we think for the price it's bad that they charge extra for breakfast and water and Internet. All in all we were very disappointed in our stay and would not recommend it or return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Juscen, Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Lizzieandjimmy:

Thank you for posting about your recent stay. First, let me extend my sincerest apologies that your stay was not up to the level of satisfaction that the vast majority of our guests experience. It is unacceptable that you were not offered luggage assistance or asked about your stay. While the in-room Keurig coffee maker is usually stocked with four one-cup pods, our Housekeeping department is delighted to provide more upon request. While you mentioned that you do not plan on returning, we do hope that you will change your mind. I welcome you to contact us directly at icnytsres@ihg.com, so that we can ensure your next stay is flawless.

Warm regards,

Steve Juscen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My friends and I stayed over the Labor Day weekend. This hotel was gorgeous. It is located next to the subway station and a short walk to Times Square. It also is located next to the Shake Shack. Be prepared to wait as the lines into the restaurant are long. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds overlooking the city. It was nice view. I would say having 4 adults in one room is a little tight but we didn't mind. We spent the majority of our time sightseeing and shopping. At checkout we asked the bellman to hail a cab for us to the airport but instead he recommended a limo driver. It was only $20 more but well worth it. We enjoyed our stay and most definitely will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Juscen, Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Caprioguy:

Thank you for the great comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend here at the InterContinental New York Times Square. I’m happy to hear that our door staff were able to provide a limo for your drive to the airport as a great ending to a great stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Steve Juscen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pugwash, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This will be the second time we have stayed here. It's the small details that make the differnece here. Generally upbeat and accomodating staff with a service driven mentallity.
Add to that very nicely appointed rooms and central location that makes for a win/win.
1 1/2 blocks off Times Square or step out the front door & turn right for a couple of steps and there's the subway entrance.
We'll be back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Juscen, Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear 8Baller:

Thank you for posting your review, and for being a loyal guest of the InterContinental New York Times Square! We greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Steve Juscen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#69 Business Hotel in New York City
#81 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#91 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#98 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening July 2010, InterContinental New York hotel ~ a new landmark in Times Square, stands 36 stories offering panoramic views of Manhattan's skyline, Hudson River and Broadway. At 44th Street and Eighth Avenue, it’s convenient to 39 theatres in the Broadway Theater District. Enjoy the onsite French inspired brasserie, from Celebrity Chef Todd English. The InterContinental New York is the place to meet with more than 10,000 square-feet of flexible New York meeting & event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental New York Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.