We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every one there for photo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Charging Bull (Wall Street Bull)

Charging Bull (Wall Street Bull)
26 Broadway, New York City, NY 10004 (Financial District)
Improve this listing
Visit Charging Bull (Wall Street Bull) like an insider
Top Rated
$50*
and up
New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis...
Ranked #246 of 1,632 things to do in New York City
Attraction details
Goreme, Turkey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Every one there for photo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

many people there for to touch bull, we were there short time and just pst from there to wall street it is funny.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    170
    199
    20
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
143 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Have to see the Bull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We didn't have business in this are but we had to see the bull. Yes it was only a photo op but a good one anyway. The statue is a really great one, love how menacing he looks.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Rub The Bull... Rub IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you're going to see this, then this rating doesn't really matter. However, I'll say that it's an impressive sculpture, beautifully capturing the motion of a charging bull. What really tops off the visit is a group of giggly European teens all following the local superstition that if you rub the bull where one should definitely NEVER touch a bull, it'll give you good luck. So go see it, rub the bull, take pictures of giggly Europeans, and admire the sculpture.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A Good Photo Op”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

When in NY you will no doubt be in the area around Wall Street at some stage. The Charging Bull is well worth a stop. A word of advice, if you want only yourself in the photo then get there early. My wife and i spent 20 good minutes there without being disturbed. We got all the pic we wanted. About 30min later on our walk back, there were around 30 people all trying to take photos. It's something cool to see and doesn't wake up allot of time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great photo op”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

There's a line to take a photo with the bull, but it moves quickly. You can avoid the line by posing with the back of the bull. Lots of people and cars bustling all around. It's worth a look if you're in the financial district.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charging Bull (Wall Street Bull) also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Charging Bull (Wall Street Bull)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charging Bull (Wall Street Bull), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.