We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome! Perfect location! Much appreciated stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New York Fashion District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton New York Fashion District to your Saves list
Hilton New York Fashion District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NYC Spring Sale from $179
Ranked #170 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great welcome! Perfect location! Much appreciated stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We spend a 3 day in this hotel and are very happy to have chosen this hotel, which is ideally located (close to the empire state building and times square).The staff is kind and helpful; we mentioned the fact that we were celebrating our first year anniversary and we were offered a quiet room at a high floor with a very kind gift waiting for us in the room. This was very much appreciated, thank you very much to the staff. Kind regards from Paris.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    890
    276
    75
    39
See reviews for
317
791
218
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the Hotel is amazing and located at the prime location in NewYork city. All the great landmarks time square, Empire State are at walking distance.
Moreover my spouse had requested the hotel to decorate the room with roses for our anniversary And believe me the sight i got to see once i entered the room was unbelievable. A path was made with roses, a splendid choc cake with a bottle of wine and 2 assorted chocolates. Zoribel was the person who made all the arrangement and WE thank her a lot for this. the hotel also has a roof top bar with an amazing view to Manhattan.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Director of Front Office at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, yesterday
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience at our property! Zoribel was ecstatic to hear that she was able to play a role in your stay with us. We hope you have the chance to visit us again soon!

In Hospitality,

Elan Bielski
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderfully friendly staff, great position in Midtown, being a short stroll to 5th Ave in the are of the Empire State Building, Penn Station etc. Our room was very comfortable and remarkably quiet at the badk.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Director of Front Office at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, yesterday
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a 5 star experience! We hope that you have the chance to stay with us again soon, and we guarantee that your next stay will be perfect as well.

Until Next time,

Elan Bielski
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk staff was always extremely friendly and helpful as was the wait staff in the lobby bar. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Great updated bathroom with nice provided toiletries. Room service was reasonably priced and was VERY quick!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Director of Front Office at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, yesterday
Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear about your 5 STAR experience here at the Hilton New York Fashion District hotel! We aim to show each and every one of our guests a perfect stay, and we're happy to hear we succeeded! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

In Hospitality,
Elan Bielski
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel during a recent business trip to NYC. As a Hilton Honors member, I usually choose a Hilton property when I travel. We stayed on the 17th floor of this Hilton and had a nice view that included several rooftops and the top of the Empire State Building. Noise from the street below was faint (except during the Freddie Gray protest that marched by one night).

If you're not used to staying in big city hotels, the rooms in this hotel are small when compared to rooms you'll find at similar hotels in smaller markets. We stayed in a room (not a suite) with one king bed. There was a very nice shower, but no bathtub. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. The nature of our trip was such that we didn't spend much time in our room, so it was more than adequate for our stay.

If you like thrift stores, the Buffalo Exchange is on the same block as this hotel and is not to be missed. The restaurant in the hotel -- Rare -- is good, but there are lots of other restaurants and a grocery store (Fairway) within easy walking distance.

I would stay here again, or try another Hilton in mid-town Manhattan next time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Director of Front Office at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, yesterday
Good Evening,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton NY Fashion District hotel. We do aim for all of our guests to have 5 star experiences, and would love to hear what else we could have done to ensure your stay with us was perfect. Please feel free to reach out to me via email at elan.bielski@hilton.com. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

In Hospitality
Elan Bielski
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly - Sid - - you're awesome. Thanks for making us feel at home in NYC. He was great help and wonderfully (authentically) friendly. Great hospitality and suggestions (we have to come back to see the places he suggested in Queens :) The location of the hotel is fantastic and the room was very comfortable and sleek. Highly recommended. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Director of Front Office at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, yesterday
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for the unbelievable review! Here at the Hilton New York Fashion District hotel, we aim for all of our guests to have perfect stays and it's great to hear about your 5 star experience! We hope you have the chance to visit us again soon!

In Hospitality,

Elan Bielski
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is well located for visiting all main sites. I arrived by train at Penn Station and after a short walk, checked in to find that I had been allocated a room on the 22nd floor. The view was amazing! The hotel is modern and the rooms are attractive, however there are a few things that could be improved to make a guest more comfortable: 1) the lighting in the entrance hall is poor and I struggled to see into my suitcase or use the full length mirror 2) The rail in the cupboard is too low and only allows space for short tops to be hung 3) The cupboard was full of plaster dust which I found all over my jacket 4) The curtains do not block out enough light, so I was awake earlier than I would have liked 5) The room doors make a lot of noise therefore my neighbours woke me up on several occasions 6) I prefer to have some fridge space in a room, rather than having all fridge space dedicated to an automated mini bar which I could not touch for fear of being charged. Final complaints, I did not find the lobby welcoming and I did not like the look of the rooftop or lobby bars due to the clientele; all of whom were extremely loud!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Director of Front Office at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, yesterday
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us, and promise that we will use your feedback towards improving our hotel for future guests. Regarding the poor lighting in the room, we are replacing the lights with brand new LED lights, which should provide much better lighting in the room. In addition, we are in the process of checking all of our black-out curtains to make sure they are functioning properly.

I would greatly appreciate if if you could reach out to me via email at elan.bielski@hilton.com so that I can address your concerns more specifically and prevent these issues from reoccurring for future guests.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back and show you a 5 star experience!

In Hospitality

Elan Bielski
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in New York City
#114 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#135 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#162 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New York Fashion District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.