We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New York Fashion District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton New York Fashion District to your Saves list
Hilton New York Fashion District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Sale From $109
Ranked #193 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We covered an absolutely HUGE amount of New York during a 3-day sightseeing visit and I don't see how it would have been possible if we had stayed anywhere else (esp further north or south). Centrally located (geographically) in Manhattan and a very short 2 block walk to the subway, we could get virtually anywhere in the city in 20 minutes, max!

Beyond that, the hotel itself is fine - quite chic and very efficient. Friendly staff and good service. The rooms are comfortable and clean and definitely a "New York" version of "large". But hey, when you're out seeing so much you hardly have time to notice that you have to step over your bags to reach the lavatory!

I guess my only criticism is that the decor/atmosphere of the rooftop bar (rated among the city's best) simply does not match the rest of the hotel. The light oak/spruce-covered walls make it feel like a place that specializes in BBQ and chicken wings (a la Hooters?) rather than a romantic and chic perch above a fantastically located and otherwise chic hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for this detailed, wonderful response and feedback! We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. I will absolutely share your awesome detail comments about our property! Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure another perfect stay with us!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    829
    256
    71
    37
See reviews for
293
722
201
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was on the 4th floor and lady from house keeping spoke to me every time she saw me and asked how I was doing and if there was anything she could do.

Also the bar Rare View describes it well...a great view of the city to enjoy your favorite beverage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for this detailed, wonderful response and feedback! We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. I will absolutely share your awesome comments with our team members especially Chitra, our housekeeping room attendant! Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure another perfect stay with us!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I decided to stay here since it was near FIT and close to Penn Station and in the heart of Chelsea. Just off 7th Avenue, it is very well located. Good lobby and the checkin was smooth. The room was small like all typical New york hotels. Otherwise comfortable beds with small but well appointed bathrooms. I could hear from my next door room and the door locks make a lot of noise and can be heard from outside. Could not figure out the airconditioning as it got very cold and then used to switch off midway thru the night. The RARE bar on the top floor was ok. Great views but was very noisy!!!. Lots of small restaurants and fast food joints nearby for a quick bite. Good overall service and the staff is very helpful in organising taxi's or airport drops. I would go back to this hotel on my next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking 26th street instead of the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your response and feedback. I apologize that your stay was less than perfect and we wish we would have had the chance to correct the issues that were effecting your experience with us. We highly value and respect each and every one of our guests so I regret to hear your review. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton New York Fashion District during your visit to New York City and I hope for a chance to regain your confidence in us.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent access to this world-class hotel which has off-street lane for hassle-free unloading/loading. Self/valet parking half block down the street. Instant service by remarkably friendly staff sets the standard in customer service. Smiles, friendly chat, courteous service are genuine standards at this service-oriented hotel. Rooms have best beds we've encountered in years of US and European travel. Room service is prompt, courteous and friendly.Excellent location
able to easily walk to all neighborhoods between lower Central Park and Staten Island ferry. This excellent hotel is the standard bearer forAmerican service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful response and feedback! We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. I will absolutely share your awesome comments with our team. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure another perfect stay!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The building itself is functional. The neighborhood is standard Chelsea. But what REALLY sets this place apart is the service. I arrived VERY late one morning, 2:30AM, and the hotel was ready for me. They had my keycard ready, and even asked if I was hungry (which I was). They then suggested a place that delivered and suggested I could shower and relax, and they'd call me when the food arrived. When the food DID arrive, it was around 4:00 so they offered a later check out time. Because I got in so late, I didn't get to experience any of the amenities. The room was VERY comfortable and the TV even greeted me when I arrived. I travel for work all the time but almost never had a chance to stay at a Hilton so I didn't know what to expect. I was very happily shocked. One thing to keep in mind - unlike a lot of other hotels, unless you're a Hilton member, internet access is an additional cost. However, the rooms here are less expensive than comparable hotels with free internet, so I'd rather pay for internet at a hotel with such great service, than get internet free from some chain with surly front desk staff. Next time I'm in NY, back to Hilton NY Fashion District.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for this review and feedback on Hilton New York Fashion District. The Front Desk Staff often get compliments on how friendly and helpful so I am glad you recognize our awesome Night Audit Staff, especially Sid! Again, thank you for taking out the time to write this review and for staying at Hilton New York Fashion District.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The building is correct, not luxurious. The best is the people who work in it. The service is excellent. The continental breakfast is good at "RARE" restaurant. And the house made vegetable soup is fresh and tasty. The attention of the people at the front desk is excellent. Caroline assist me in many request quickly and efficiently. It is not fancy, but very comfortable.
The rooms are ok and the maids work efficiently.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for awesome reviews about Hilton New York Fashion District! Our Staff often get compliments on how friendly and helpful they are so Caroline certainly delivered top notch service to you as well!
Again, thank you so much for choosing Hilton New York Fashion district and please let us know when you are planning to visit New York City again so we can ensure you to have another fantastic stay with us!
Have a good day!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I travel to NYC on business about 8 weeks a year and have been doing do for the last 4 years.
As a Hilton preferred customer I have stayed in 3 different Hiltons, The Waldorf Astoria and 2 Doubletrees in Manhattan over the last 5 years.By far my favorite is the Hilton Fashion District.
The location is quiet compared to the other hotels- though still central to the majority of the attractions I enjoy.
The staff here is attentive and gracious without being pretentious.
Especially the folks at the front desk. The ladies there are fantastic and I always look forward to stepping into the hotel. :-)
I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: High rooms are always quieter in Manhattan
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for being a loyal guest at Hilton Hotels and thank you for this detailed review of your most recent stay with us. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely share your wonderful comments with our Front Office team members! We would very much look forward to another opportunity to provide you with the level of service you have every right to expect from Hilton. Thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#127 Business Hotel in New York City
#147 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#178 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New York Fashion District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.