We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Hilton NY Fashion District” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New York Fashion District

Save Saved
You added Hilton New York Fashion District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #169 of 449 hotels in New York City
Valencia, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great experience at Hilton NY Fashion District”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

What a great experience we had at this hotel. I'd booked a room a month in advance knowing at the time that our overnight flight would bring us in super early. At the time of reservation I asked if we could get an early check-in. I followed up on the request each week and the morning that we arrived I very politely asked if we could get in early. The hotel was so accommodating, they called us while we were eating breakfast and gave us a beyond belief early check in. Everone from the concierge to the front desk employees gave us great suggestions, great directions and made our trip fantastic. The bed was very comfortable and the room was immaculate. We even had a room overlooking the street and it was so very quiet.
Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful response and feedback! We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. I will absolutely share your awesome comments with our team members. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure another perfect stay!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    789
    787
    225
    59
    32
See reviews for
269
650
170
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Hilton Fashion District is a brand new, boutique style hotel in Chelsea. It has a nice neighborhood feel, is close to the subway, good restaurants, without the tourist bustle of times square. Rooms were typically small for New York, but comfortable and well-appointed. Nice restaurant/bar in the lobby as well as a rooftop bar with amazing views!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

There is nothing really awful about this hotel, but nothing great either. The room was clean, but small and dark, especially when first entered. It looks to be fairly recently refurbished, but it isn't inviting. The bed was comfortable and pillows were ample, but the pillows were on the hard side. Little details seemed cheap : no fan in bathroom, no notepads to write on, just tiny squares of paper. When I checked out, there was a minibar charge for a minibar that I hadn't even opened. For the money, there are other hotels in this area of NYC that are a better value, and I don't think I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback and experience at Hilton New York Fashion District! I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure an exceptional stay. I hope for a chance to regain your confidence in us.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Right after Hurricane Sandy -- my husband and I were forced out of our NYC apartment and spent one night at this hotel. We were really pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms. We got a queen-sized room but the rest of the room and bathroom was quite large.

It was comfortable and the Kerig coffee maker was a nice touch. WiFi, in my opinion, should always be included. It wasn't at this hotel. But I was only there for one night so it was fine.

If you are coming from out of town -- I don't know if this is the best area to stay in just because it's not that central. You aren't in walking distance to a lot of attractions.

I didn't think the staff was particularly nice because when we came in the girl at the front desk acted like we were bothering her when we tried to check in. She didn't greet us with a smile or anything. But at least the rooms are really nice to make up for it.

Room Tip: We had a room near the front and it was a bit noisy. See if you can get a room facing the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for this review and feedback on Hilton New York Fashion District. I regret to hear that the service you received by the Front Desk staff did not meet your expectations. The Front Desk Staff often get compliments on how friendly and helpful they are so I apologize that the same quality service was not extended to you during your stay. I have passed on your comment to our Director of Front Office so that further training may take place and so that consistent, top-notch service is provided.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton New York Fashion District during your visit to New York City and I hope for a chance to regain your confidence in us.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed in two different hotels this trip to NYC, so interesting to compare. Location of this one is not bad, in the middle of a mixed business/residential area of New York but close enough to 42nd or Canal St. that walking is not a big problem (plus pretty close to two subway lines). Not much in the way of restaurants nearby, a fair number of delis, etc. Will probably stay further north or south on our next visit to NYC. Rooms are as expected, comfortable but small. Price maybe a bit high (the whole "fashion district" thing"?) but you get what you pay for, and certainly no complaints to share.

A few quirks - guests must use room key to access elevators but do not have direct access to the roof-top bar, must use lobby - no reason why, just because. Elevator girl was kind enough to drop us off at our floor on the way down but said not really supposed to do that (staff were very friendly and helpful). Bathroom lights are on a motion sensor to save energy but both mornings I ended up having part of my shower in the dark because the sensor thought the bathroom was empty.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side look out onto alleyway until about 18th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback and experience at Hilton New York Fashion District! There is an option for bathroom light censor on/off and I do apologize it was not explained to you when you were staying with us. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Central location in walking / short taxi ride to everything. Close to metro. Staff were very helpful -arranged for us to have 2 rooms beside each other and a late check out even though we booked with a last minute rate. The room size was ok considering it was NYC. Not on the best looking street but safe. Excellent roof top bar with views of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

When I had a problem with the heating in the room the manager Eliza did a fantastic job sorting it out. He was helpful and courteous - beyond expectations. Overall prompt service made me feel welcome. Well-located for midtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#137 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#155 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Amex, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New York Fashion District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.