We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New York Fashion District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton New York Fashion District to your Saves list
Hilton New York Fashion District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Sale From $109
Ranked #194 of 459 Hotels in New York City
1 review
“Central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Central location in walking / short taxi ride to everything. Close to metro. Staff were very helpful -arranged for us to have 2 rooms beside each other and a late check out even though we booked with a last minute rate. The room size was ok considering it was NYC. Not on the best looking street but safe. Excellent roof top bar with views of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    829
    256
    71
    37
See reviews for
293
722
201
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

When I had a problem with the heating in the room the manager Eliza did a fantastic job sorting it out. He was helpful and courteous - beyond expectations. Overall prompt service made me feel welcome. Well-located for midtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Definitely a very good location in Manhattan, a few blocks away from the tourist areas.
The rooms are small but quite comfortable as long as you are in a high enough floor and not on the street side (very noisy, as everywhere in New York).
Service is not always nice but generally helpful enough (not at the level you would expect from a Hilton, though !)
The card entry system is fairly inconvenient and the "security" explanation that was given to us is a joke, since you can take the stairs. The gym is quite small and not very well equipped.
The bar downstairs is good and friendly, but the rooftop one is a total "miss": although the view is great, the decor is terrible, the service barely OK and the menu really discouraging.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a higher floor and not on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your response. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. I apologize that your stay was less than perfect and we wish we would have had the chance to correct the noise and service issue that was affecting your experience with us. We highly value and respect each and every one of our guests so we do appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are planning a visit to New York City so that I may ensure the quietest room in house.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend the marathon was to occur. We were disappointed they would not allow cancellation given the exceptional circumstances. The stay was fine although the rooms are small given the costs. Service was nice and helpful. Position of the hotel is handy - walk able from penn station and close to times square the meat packing district etc. it's far enough from times square to be relaxing. Overall the hotel is solid but below average value for mOney.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback and experience at Hilton New York Fashion District! I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very good Location at this hotel. Very trendy for it being a Hilton, looks more like a small W hotel or a morgans group hotel. Rooms were very small, very similar to the W on lexington if you have stayed there.
I was only there for a night, good check in, no upgrade or anything (Diamond Member). I wasnt even told that there was no upgrade available or something. After check in went to get some food and the elevators weren't working. Had to go down the stairs and never got an apology or even a notice to my rooms that the elevators were back and working. The weird thing is that they lock 1 of the elevators to take people to the lounge on the roof. And even though the other elevators werent working they didn't even try to accomodate the guests of the hotel.

Didnt try breakfast or the hotel restaurant. They bellmen did a good job of getting me a cab to the airport, kudos to them!

It was an ok experience, would definitely look for other hotel when in NYC, rate was 379 so i am sure I can find something nicer for that price even in NYC.

Good air conditioning! and nice bed!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our property gets compliments about being boutique and design hotel located in fashion district. It's not necessarily cater to every taste however we are trying to strive to make our guests feel comfortable as much as possible during their stay.
We had an issue with elevator however it's back to normal.
Please don't hesitate to contact me directly and I will make every effort to restore your confidence in us. We would look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back and delivering the level of product and service you have every right to expect from Hilton!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was the place to stay for a night in order to attend a gallery opening nearby. Clean and comfortable with a nice exercise facility, and the price was right. However, not much great restaurtants around. It happened their card entry system was down for the day, so they escorted me up and open the door for me every time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left all the staff were so helpful,Room and bathroom was very clean and well presented, great pod style coffee machine in the room which made a nice change to a old kettle! hotel is situated about a 10-15 minute walk from Times square, so is central, Both restaurant and room service were great, bar up top has great views.
We are looking to go back to New York soon and would defiantly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up facing up Manhattan, the views will be amazing at night, as in the picture i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would very much look forward to another opportunity to provide you with the level of service you have every right to expect from Hilton. Thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#127 Business Hotel in New York City
#146 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#180 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New York Fashion District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.