We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New York Fashion District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton New York Fashion District to your Saves list
Hilton New York Fashion District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Sale From $109
Ranked #195 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice hotel, good location. Had two double beds and the room was a good size by New York standards. Nice touch of turn down service! Only criticism: bad lighting with the extra mirror on the exterior of the bathroom. Would rather have had an extra mirror in the main part of the room. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    829
    256
    71
    37
See reviews for
293
722
201
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

First time i stayed at this Hotel was last year. Everything was great. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is also great, about 15 mins walk to Times Square and Empire State bldg. The service was great. It was in October and it was freezing and snowing and the door man went a got a cab for us.
My second stay was this past Sept. We were 4 and made a reseration for 2 doubles and instead they reserved 1 king. We were told there were no rooms available with 2 doubles. Had to wait about 30 mins in the lobby and magically the manager found a room. So that was kind of frustrating. Had the opportunity to check out the lounge upstairs and it was amazing. The view was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Decent sized rooms for NYC, very comfortable bed and newly refurbished bathroom suite with walk-in shower (no tub). Room on the 14th floor at the back of the hotel was quiet enough that we did not need to use the earplugs supplied. We were in a hurry so took breakfast, not included in our room deal, in the restaurant at ground level. A cheese omelette and greasy hash browns for $14 to a standard worse than alrline food was unexpected and never to be repeated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend and the end of September whilst having a weekend away in New York. The room was compact (typical NY) but modern and clean with a comfortable bed. The views from our room were great (20th floor overlooking the Empire State Building) and the hotel is only a couple of blocks from two metro lines, and six blocks from the highline.

What we weren't particularly keen on was the food and bar areas. The rare bar is all at ground and lower ground levels, so rather than being a feature of the stay it was more something to get out the way and get on with the day somewhere else.The buffet breakfast was OK and there is a small cook to order list as well.

The service was good and the rooftop bar has great views of the city. Only downside is the plastic cups for beer and cocktails but I'm guessing this might be NY regulations.

Overall a good venue, would just be good if they served breakfast on the roof as well!

M

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to our Director of Restaurant to discuss this matter. We would love an opportunity to welcome you back and deliver the level of accommodations you have every right to expect from Hilton New York Fashion District. Thank you for staying with us!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on 4 and 5 October 2012. Having requested a room on a high floor with a good view, I was given a room on the 22nd floor. Great you might think! However, if you read other reviews the problem with the 22nd floor is that it is directly below the roof top bar on the 23rd floor and there is music playing until 12.30am. So beware of the rooms on the 22nd floor if you are looking for a quiet room with no noise!

My first impression on entering the hotel is that it is quite dark. The carpets on each floor are a dark colour, the elavators are painted in a dark brown colour as are the skirting boards. The room itself was much smaller compared to the one I stayed in at the Millenium Hilton 5 days earlier. There was no bath in the room just a shower which was perfectly acceptable for my purposes. Again dark carpets and walls!

Despite my comments about the roof top bar, I would recommend that you visit it to experience the view especially of the Empire State Building. There is a private elavator which takes you up the bar from lobby level. The girl who takes you up in the elevator is extremely friendly and pleasant as is the girl who meets you once you reach the roof top. I found both of them to be a very personable and a credit to the hotel.

Guests also have access to a small business centre located behind the check-in desk where you can print off boarding passes and also access the internet free of charge!

In summary, not bad hotel although if I had a choice, I would choose the Millenium Hilton over this hotel despite its location in Lower Manhattan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and one not located near an elevator or vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your response. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. I apologize that your stay was less than perfect and we wish we would have had the chance to correct the noise issue that was affecting your experience with us. We highly value and respect each and every one of our guests so we do appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are planning a visit to New York City so that I may ensure the quietest room in house.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My partner and I spent my birthday weekend in my favorite city!! I researched hotels and am very picky about staying in dumpy places however I don't want to spend $500.00 for one night!! I was quite leary when I saw the price...never thought it would be as nice as it sounded. How nice to be surprised!! It did have great reviews on Trip Advisor so that was my deciding factor! Everything was clean and spotless...the room was newly decorated, bathroom was immaculate, and Peter Roth bath amenities to top it all off! The bed was incredibly comfortable and plenty of room for a NYC hotel room...people were complaining about the "pain in the neck" system of the elevators! I thought it was great....felt very secure! Not easy to get up to the floors if you didnt have a room key. Oh yeah, and location, location, location!! Definitely will be back!

Room Tip: worth picking the king on the higher floor and paying the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for this response and feedback! We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure another perfect stay with us. Thank you for staying with us!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I just recently returned from NYC with my boyfriend and we had a great 2 night stay at this hotel. I sort of knew what to expect as I have been reading everyone's reviews for quite some time and the reviews were pretty spot on. We asked for a high room with a great view but unfortunately we were only able to get a room on the 10th floor facing another building. No big deal for us though, we felt it was quite intimate and secluded - very romantic. The room was very small but at the same time was very comfortable with modern amenities and a very comfy bed :) The decor was fresh and modern and the room was very clean. Bathroom had only a shower but we didnt mind at all. The concierge and front desk seemed very friendly and were very helpful in answering our questions. Location was by far the best. We were in close walking distance to all the shopping, dining and nightlife. Taxis were right out in front of the hotel if we needed to travel a longer distance. I would definetely stay at the hotel again, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests. We would very much look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back and deliver another excellent service. Thank you for staying at Hilton New York Fashion District!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#127 Business Hotel in New York City
#146 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#179 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New York Fashion District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.