We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New York Fashion District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton New York Fashion District to your Saves list
Hilton New York Fashion District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NYC Spring Sale from $179
Ranked #171 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. But, there is a rooftop bar that is very loud. Do not stay on the 22nd floor. They did move me to lower floor, but it took several phone calls. Close to the 1 subway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    890
    276
    75
    38
See reviews for
317
789
217
541
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here for only one night to catch up with friends in NYC. My partner has stayed here before and has never had cause to complain. The location is fantastic and the hotel itself is great. The room was a little small but to be honest Ive never really managed to find a hotel room in NYC much bigger unless one was going to shell out a fortune.
The staff were very friendly, the service in the bar and rooftop bar were attentive and professional.
On our departure the bellboy was a delight. He could not have done more. A delightful end to a very pleasant visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests. We would very much look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back and deliver another excellent service. Thank you for staying at Hilton New York Fashion District!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I booked a room on the high up floor and had a great view of the Empire State Building. The room was very clean, the bed and sheets comfy and I loved the modern decor. The front desk staff was very friendly and even hand out umbrellas when it rains. The location is also great however there are a few issues.

1) The rooftop bar is very loud. I was on the 21st floor and could hear people cheering and music thumping until 1am. Needless to say I didnt go to sleep until after 1am and I had to be up early the next morning.
2) No ice on the floors. I found that very odd.
3) Closet space very very tiny only enough space and hangers for 1 person.
4) No bathrobes.

All in all its a nice hotel with just a few issues the roof top bar being the worst. I would stay again but would request a floor a few lower than the one I had.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep before 1am then ask for a floor that is not close to the roof top bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback and experience at Hilton New York Fashion District! I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are visiting New York City so that we can take care of bathrobe and extra hangers prior to your arrival.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is very well located to the underground stations and all the other famous attractions as Times Square and Empire State Building. But the room was a bit small, eventhough it was clean and neat. I found the whole experience with this hotel very average.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel 5-6 times the last 2 years. Great location, very accomodating staff, nice rooms and good views. Our daughter is a student at F.I.T. and this hotel is very near the camplus making it the perfect location. We've thought about trying some other hotels in the area, but keep coming back. Very nice Rooftop Bar & Lounge Area.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the back have a nice view of the Freedom Tower and some of the rooms on the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
First and foremost, thank you for being a loyal guest at Hilton New York Fashion District and thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Our management and staff always put guests first and have always strived to provide a perfect experience for all our guests. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are planning a visit to New York City so that I can ensure an exceptional stay.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nice, clean Hotel in a good location. Friendly staff. I recommend you request a high floor facing the courtyard as the street side canbe noisey especially on a lower floor. Internet is slow. Breakfast food is poorly prepared.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
First and foremost, thank you for this review of your most recent stay with us. I do apologize it was not a pleasant experience to you during your stay. currently we are trying to improve our noise issue. We highly value and respect each and every one of our guests so we do appreciate your feedback. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure the quietest room with a nice view.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, clean and ok size. Friendly staff and an ok restaurant. Didn't have the breakfast but dinner was ok, nothing special though. Very noisy a/c. In fact the a/c gave us trouble sleeping. Location is great though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
First and foremost, thank you for review of your most recent stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience with air conditioning issue during your stay. I will definitely pass your comments to our director of Engineering to improve the noise issue on our air conditioning machine in the guest room. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure an exceptional stay.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in New York City
#114 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#135 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#161 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New York Fashion District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.