We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yum Yum Too

Yum Yum Too
622 9th Avenue, (corner of 46th St.), New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
+1 212-247-2228
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,506 of 11,750 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Corner of 46th Street
Transit: C & E trains to 50th Street and close to the 42nd Street/Times Square station.
Description: Yum Yum Too, the most recent addition to the Yum Yum family, is one of the newest & trendiest restaurants on 9th Ave. The restaurant serves fusion cuisine enticing to both Eastern & Western developed palates. Our executive chef, Rong, is a strong believer in using the finest & freshest ingredients found in both Thailand & the United States. Our popular dishes include Atlantic Salmon, Green curry, Emperor Duck, Beef Panang in Acorn Squash & delicious Veggie Sriracha Noodle. At Yum Yum Too, we thrive for excellent service, friendly atmosphere & high quality Thai Food at prices that won't kill your wallet. We offer a wide range of unique Thai fusion dishes & affordable Prix Fixe Special of 5 course meals, ranging from $15.95 To $21.95. Also, we offer a bar special, in which each cocktail order comes with a free appetizer. Who knows you may surprisingly discover the next new favorite exotic Thai dish or two? We are looking forward to your next visit!
Manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Tasty food at a good price. This was our cheapest yet. Service was fast but we didn't feel rushed. Would go again if had more time in NYC. Only negative comment would be that the tables are very close together.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    71
    23
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, SC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Just Okay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I really wanted to like this place, but was underwhelmed. I ate during lunch on a Friday and I will give it this, the pricing was very good but the food was nothing to write home about. The staff was eager to take my order and bring my food but took forever to receive my check, it was almost like they lost interest after they served me. The food had very little flavor... I wouldn't go back

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worst Thai food and service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I'm generally very liberal when it comes to writing reviews for bad service or experience, however, Yum Yum managed to push me to the extreme to negatively critique them. The waitress was extremely rude and did not care about my taste or preference. All she cared about was the tip. When I requested her to change my Pad Thai which they had made of a full egg yolk, she rudely gave me a cold shoulder and refusd to obligate. I don't like to waste food so I reluctantly ate it. The pad thai tasted like omlette. I'd assume, being a horrible cook myself, I've had done better in the kitchen.
I

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great little place, glad we found it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

A party of 3 adults, we were just wondering the streets looking for a bite to eat for lunch and decided to give this place a try based on the value for money menu.
We all enjoyed the food a lot and it was nice to try some Thai food during our stay. Made a change from the norm!
The service was great and the atmosphere lovely.
A great little find we are glad we stumbled upon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thailand in New York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We visited this restaurant having decided to look elsewhere than the main tourist area. It is situated a few blocks back and at the end of a street full of restaurants. Thankfully we walked past them all before noticing this small but excellent restaurant.

We managed to get the last table and our food was brought out in record time. My partner who has travelled to Thailand on a number of occasions stated that her chicken pad Thai was the best she had ever eaten and I was also suitably impressed by my meal.

If your in New York and looking for a nice quiet place that serves excellent quality food look no further, probably best to book.

Will definitely pay another visit we we return to New York.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Yum Too also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Yum Yum Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yum Yum Too, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.