We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, World Trade Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, World Trade Center to your Saves list
Club Quarters, World Trade Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Washington Street, New York City, NY NY 10006 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very nice location. Close to the metro and many attractions. We got a room upgrade and thus had a room with a balcony overlooking the memorial. Great views of the new tower and surroundings from the bar on 20th floor in the evenings. We visited the same for drinks and did not have food so cannot comment on food quality. Added features is a free laundrette on the 12th floor which helped us a lot as NYC was in the mid destination of a big road trip. Staff were extremely friendly and a special mention is to be made of the valet service, they retrieved our vehicle whenever we wanted.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms with the balconies (corner ones) overlooking the memorial and the one world tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    285
    90
    29
    15
See reviews for
117
229
66
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at the Club Quarters World Trade Center based on the good rating in Tripadvisor combined with very good prices for a New York hotel.

The rooms are not huge, but still big enough to enjoy the stay at this hotel. The bathroom was relatively large and bright. Everything was clean and free Wi-Fi was also included in the price.
Unfortunately during my first night, I was woken up by room service at 2 AM in the morning - at first I was quite frustrated by this incident and went to the front desk to inquire about it on the next day. The front desk staff was very understanding and apologized with giving me a free breakfast voucher. This was an excellent resolution by the hotel's staff of a difficult situation.
I really like the free water, which is available on every floor (they provide bottles, which can be filled by every guest).
The location is OK - there is currently lots of construction going on and the financial district is rather empty on the weekend, but the subway connection to midtown is relatively quick and easy.
The restaurant on the 20th floor has a very nice view of the World Trade Center memorial, but the breakfast selection is relatively poor for the price one has to pay for it (unless you get a voucher like me).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Club Quarters is a different hotel concept. The World Trade Centre Hotel is located in a convenient location beside the memorial, adjacent to the PATH train if you want to attack the Newport Centre Mall in Jersey or go uptown in Manhattan.

The room was both spacious and modern, Flat screens, big desk etc.

Very helpful staff, club room, PCs, coffee etc.

Try it, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is near everything. A lot of construction going on, but a lot of places in New York City are like that. We had a very nice stay here. The valet is quick too. And the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I must say that that staff at club quarters is excellent! Albert and Lai have been awesome!!!! Any problems or questions I have, they are on it! I Will definitely be staying at club quarters again!!!! The location is perfect, great view of the reflecting pools!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a great place to stay in New York City. You are one block away from the World Trade Center Memorial and very close to subways and other attractions. The staff is absolutely amazing! They gave us a complimentary upgrade when our room wasn't ready and were very helpful about storing our luggage while we walked around on the day we checked out. The rooms are very clean and quiet, while the beds are very comfortable. The parking garage isn't too far away and seemed very safe to leave your vehicle. The only problem we encountered was with the breakfast, very good food, but a little over priced. But all in all it was a the best hotel experience I have had in New York City. I highly recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We enjoyed our 3-day weekend at Club Quarters/World Trade Center very much. Suite was spacious for NYC and clean. Nicely appointed with modern pale furniture. Comfy bed. Room was not ready upon checkin, but pleasant clerk gave us coupons for the terraced lounge and a room w/ a better view than we had been led to expect. Launderette available as well as filtered water in bottles. Well worth the value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, World Trade Center

Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY NY 10006
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#50 Family Hotel in New York City
#54 Business Hotel in New York City
#73 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#118 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, New York - World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Quarters, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, World Trade Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.