We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, incredible staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters World Trade Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Club Quarters World Trade Center to your Saves list
Club Quarters World Trade Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Washington Street, New York City, NY NY 10006 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 454 Hotels in New York City
Waukegan, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, incredible staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked this hotel through Priceline for $168/night. When I saw it was CQ, I was disappointed, because we had stayed at one in Chicago that was mediocre. I was pleasantly surprised with our experience in NYC. This hotel at WTC is almost new. Room is very small (but about what you'd expect for NYC), but the space is used ingeniously. Clean, comfortable, all the amenities you need. The staff bends over backwards to help you feel comfortable, at home. They gave us directions to the subway (Rector on the R/N lines is the best/closest station). They booked a private car service to LaGuardia. Would stay there again HAPPILY.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room NOT on the side where all the World Trade Ctr construction is going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    257
    78
    29
    14
See reviews for
104
196
56
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

After a cruise I booked the Club Quarters World Trade Center through Priceline and got it for $200 a night, which was reasonable. Great location, with their restaurant over looks the memorial. The rooms are modern with bathrooms that relative big for NY. The have free Internet, a plus. They list restaurants that deliver and grocery delivery service. Security was good had to use your room key in elevator. The only drawn is the do not have bell service which is ok if the hotel has luggage carts. The hotel does not have luggage cart so it took to trips to bring my luggage to my room. I had brought my golf clubs for the cruise. The staff was stand offish help but not willing to do extra. Would stay there again but would have only one piece of luggage

Room Tip: See if you can up grade might reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was experiencing difficulties with my TV at Club Quarters and so called in to the front desk. They promptly sent this mechanic - ROBERTO who not only was very very good with his work and fixed the TV in no time, but he was also very helpful, shared tips on places to visit in NYC (since this is my first time in NYC), full of lovely anecdotes, he was a gem....

Thoroughly recommend Roberto for all types of TV and electronic repair jobs....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I travel for business a lot and always stay at a Club Quarters. CQ is our companies preferred hotel because of the affordable price but I chose to stay at CQ because I find them to be a great hotel. I now chose CQ's for my personal travel as well.
Here are some of the things I like -
1. They're a smaller hotel which means the staff has gotten to know me and I'm not just a face in the crowd. The hotel has great security requiring a key to get to each floor.
2. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the hotel has great amenities.
3. Location, location, location. The CQ's hotels are always in the best locations. In NY at the World Trade Center, Wall Street, Times Square and Rockefeller Center. In London at Trafalgar Square and in Philadelphia in center City. Larger more expensive hotels are right next store but not worth the extra money.
4. The hotels always have great food. Their restaurants are really excellent. I've eaten at the restaurants at all of the above locations and have always been impressed at the quality and price.
In summary, I've stayed at multiple locations, multiple times for multiple years and highly recommend staying at a Club Quarters Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times for work. Great location, the staff is superb! Always helpful. Sophie at the front desk is always very accommodating. Today I had a problem with my t.v. They said someone would be up in a few minutes. And sure enough Dave showed up within a few minutes, fixed the problem. Very professionally and quick! Fabulous!
Location is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

check in was fast the front desk agents was very professional. the view from the room was so overwhelming. great location. i only had one problem the wheel on the bed some how broke off i the front desk and they sent up Dave from maintenance he fixed the problem within 2 mins. the other staff hk was very friendly i enjoyed my experience here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Spent a week here for a getaway with my wife to explore Manhattan. We gambled on getting a hotel further away from the mid town crowds and prices and made a good choice with the Club Quarters. Our first stay with this hotel and we were happy we came!

Location was fantastic as it is very close to two subway lines that take you up opposites sides of the island. We were able to get anywhere in Manhattan in 30 minutes. The rooms in the hotel are pretty basic, as you'd expect with a traveler/business hotel. We were here to explore NYC, not spend time in our room, so having a convenient, comfortable, and affordable place to stay was our priority and we weren't disappointed. The laundry facilities were very welcome as well since it meant we were able to go a week with just carry-ons and avoid checking luggage! Having an efficient stay was more important than having lots of frills we wouldn't use. Also, we didn't have a car so the location was easier -- the traffic was pretty slow moving with all the Memorial visitors. Just a heads up if you plan to drive in.

Recommend this hotel for people looking for convenience, a decent price, and a clean room!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters World Trade Center

Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY NY 10006
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#71 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#86 Business Hotel in New York City
#137 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of what will become the United States’ most famous landmark. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters World Trade Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.