We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meat Packing - Huge 2BR/2BA - Fireplace & Deck

Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Fireplace / Living Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen/Dining Atrea
New York City
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
jasejasej...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“wow i loved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2011

not only did i arrive a day later than my freinds for my 40 th bday , so i was a little left of the eight ball by this stage , when i walked into this appartment i felt like id walked into a freinds place who was out of town for a few weeks , but it also felt like a place we had rented for our week in NYC. so we more than comfortable making ourselves at home , but respecting it like u do someone elses property.Not only was this place in the most awesome area of manhatten, meat packing, chelsea , it also has a view of the hudson and view of a huge pink palace , wich is really an appartment block , but our palace for the week . way to many to mention but so many places to access from this appartment , and a hideaway when u need it , after a full day of nyc i couldnt have asked for a better place to come home to , clean comfortable and safe ...... just what i was used to. i didnt get too meet the owner but my freinds said she was nothing but pleasant and her dog was really cute lol .......it was a great experience staying here .......

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location , comfortable , deck
Liked least: aircon could of been colder , but it was a heatwave ...
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2012
Debbie and Ann were wonderful guests and just charming people. I felt fortunate that they choose my apt. for their stay in NYC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Lockerbie
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1 of 5 stars Value 1 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 1 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2011
This renter never voiced a single complaint during his 7-night stay. He also fails to mention that - at his request - I gave him one of my week-long guest passes to Equinox gym - worth more than $100.

. It was only after I expressed my dismay with the disgusting condition in which he left the unit, that he began complaining. He unleashed a barrage of nasty emails that included threats to "report" me to my landlord (I don't have one) and to tell my neighbors that my activities are putting them at risk (!). He also:

Attempted to get Amex and PayPal to credit him back the FULL amount of the rental fee,
Called my accountant (which means he searched through my files),
Reported my cleaning person to the IRS, and
Reported me to the IRS.
I guess he assumed-incorrectly-that I don't report my rental income.

Most disturbingly, it was clear that he and his partner rifled through my belongings quite extensively.

I paid him pack his depsit but took a $150 cleaning fee; it was the only time that I've ever had to do that to a renter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ashley and David
Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$650
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
V N
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2009
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 32 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing