We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, staff and services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lower East Side to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #304 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent location, staff and services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a return review. I've been back to this hotel several times since my last review and it is still one of the best places to stay when I visit NYC, mainly because of the location (close to where I want to be) and the friendly staff and services. I love the comfy bed and pillows (soft ones and firm ones - your choice) and the room is always clean. Yes, the rooms are small, but remember, this is NYC. As long as the rooms are clean and friendly staff, I'm okay!
The breakfast area is small, but I still get my breakfast each morning. The staff is mostly available when needed.

I will return again, and again.

Room Tip: Rooms above 6th floor is quieter from the A/C unit noise and street noise, especially on weekends, d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    228
    68
    21
    21
See reviews for
134
144
86
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and there is no doubt that the next time I am in New York, I will definitely be staying there again. There aren't enough good things I can say about this place- the location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the reasonable price, and, most importantly, the staff. The staff at this hotel is incredible, particularly the guy who greeted me immediately upon my arrival, Sam. If you are staying at this hotel, keep your fingers crossed that he is the one who will be helping you. Sam went above and beyond to fix a couple of small issues I had that really made all the difference in how my stay went. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor or close to the top for the best views and limited street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The entire comfort inn staff was wonderfully generous and comforting. The moment we walked in they were ready to help in any way possible. Specifically people like Angel who greeted us immediately upon our arrival.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I frequently travel to the Lower east side for business and hate spending an arm an a leg for a room I am doing nothing more than sleeping in. I have found the staff members to be extremely helpful and attentive. The rooms are small but clean. The free breakfast is a really nice touch and is a great convenience. The location is great. Close to public transportation and parking. Surrounded by great places to eat and nice bars. I love staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up on the backside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Request a street view room if you want to watch city nightlife. Club and bars surround the hotel. Comfortable bed but room is fairly small.they also have a breakfast buffet, which is in a basement, not a nice room but they have a good selection of food, should add more tables.perfect if you lice little italy, chinatown, and nightlife. Great value overall. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

If you just need a clean room, decent shower, connectivity and a quick breakfast in the morning, this hotel fit the bill. I was in town for a pre-conference dinner and a one-day conference the next day, so this place fit the bill. Check-in by Sethi was prompt and efficient, he explained everything clearly. The Comfort Inn has an upstairs deck to sit out on, a nice amenity. The breakfast was suitable - make your own waffle, various cereals, breads, pastries, fruit, hard boiled eggs, and a serving dish of scrambled eggs and bacon.

The room, as it is in most budget hotels, was small but not cramped. The bathroom was a good size with the usual complimentary products and a sign to ask the desk if you've forgotten anything.

The neighborhood is lively and safe to walk in, with shops, bars and restaurants open and thriving.

The hotel offers both soft and firm pillows. My one gripe was that the soft pillows were not to my liking, but otherwise the bed was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not front the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Comfort Inn is a typical oldschool business hotel but at a great location and reasonably priced. Theres a waffle maker and coffee machine in each room and Mikey's burger next door is defintely worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#283 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Near Financial District
Comfort Inn Near Financial Distr...
#301 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#137 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#396 of 468 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Manhattan
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#311 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Chinatown
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
#155 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Address: 136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#217 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lower East Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.