We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Lower East Side to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #241 of 452 hotels in New York City
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Comfort Inn is a typical oldschool business hotel but at a great location and reasonably priced. Theres a waffle maker and coffee machine in each room and Mikey's burger next door is defintely worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    203
    53
    15
    17
See reviews for
116
123
74
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My view of a visit to NYC is, "NYC is so fabulous, I am only at the room to sleep." That being said, why waste money that could be spent on entertainment on a fancy room?
At the Comfort Inn, we enjoyed friendly, helpful staff from the time I made my reservation. Sethi, Dan, and Jasmine are great to work with. Our room, like most in NY was small but it was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and it was quiet! The bathroom was spotless. I had my essential frig and coffee maker. All in our party enjoyed the breakfast provided. It is not "touristy" there, more the feel of a NYC neighborhood. A few blocks from the subway, we headed out during the day but came back in the evening to find cozy spots for delicious dinners and a vibrant music scene. I will be back!

Room Tip: the 7th-11th floors only have 2 rooms. My family used 2 rooms, so we had the floor to ourselves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It is a very good hotel. The location is good, very close to a subway station. The rooms are a little small, but still are confortable. The breakfast is good and specially the team were excellent, Dan and Jasmine were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Comfort Inn was good experience and I will use them again!
A good compound for vehicles. $35.00. This included transportation to and from the airport.
Arrangements were made easily on the internet. I will be happy to refer my friends and family ti the Comfort inn. This Comfort inn lower east side was easy to find, it is visible from the highway. Their internet directions were easy to follow. The rooms were quiet and the Inn is in a nice neighbourhood.

Room Tip: There was no swimming pool or restaurant on this property. Good Mexican restaurant a block away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great value for the location!
Staff is always very friendly, making check in and check out very simple. The rooms are small, but are very clean and cozy. The price is awesome for NYC and I highly encourage becoming a Choice Privileges member and prepaying for your stay!
I love this hotel as I can walk to every place in Manhattan, yet not pay Manhattan hotel prices!

Room Tip: Become a Choice Privileges Member and prepay the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We moved From another hotel to this and it was a relief. Because it's nice and clean. The rooms are quiet. Their small, but you get everything you need. All service is available. Our host Dan was nice. He gave us the best room, and a great discount. The neighborhood is great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff did a great job accommodating us. The rooms are small, well not small, they are tiny!! great for one person staying in the room, very challenging for a family of four!! But Jasmine at front desk was awesome.. the street gets real noisy on friday and saturday nights because of bar next to the hotel and the night club right across..

Room Tip: Request rooms away from the street and on higher floors if possible. Keeps noise levels down on week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Address: 136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Business Hotel in New York City
#238 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lower East Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.