We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personnel -- excellent!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Lower East Side to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #236 of 451 hotels in New York City
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Personnel -- excellent!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Comfort Inn was good experience and I will use them again!
A good compound for vehicles. $35.00. This included transportation to and from the airport.
Arrangements were made easily on the internet. I will be happy to refer my friends and family ti the Comfort inn. This Comfort inn lower east side was easy to find, it is visible from the highway. Their internet directions were easy to follow. The rooms were quiet and the Inn is in a nice neighbourhood.

Room Tip: There was no swimming pool or restaurant on this property. Good Mexican restaurant a block away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    202
    53
    15
    17
See reviews for
114
121
74
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great value for the location!
Staff is always very friendly, making check in and check out very simple. The rooms are small, but are very clean and cozy. The price is awesome for NYC and I highly encourage becoming a Choice Privileges member and prepaying for your stay!
I love this hotel as I can walk to every place in Manhattan, yet not pay Manhattan hotel prices!

Room Tip: Become a Choice Privileges Member and prepay the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We moved From another hotel to this and it was a relief. Because it's nice and clean. The rooms are quiet. Their small, but you get everything you need. All service is available. Our host Dan was nice. He gave us the best room, and a great discount. The neighborhood is great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff did a great job accommodating us. The rooms are small, well not small, they are tiny!! great for one person staying in the room, very challenging for a family of four!! But Jasmine at front desk was awesome.. the street gets real noisy on friday and saturday nights because of bar next to the hotel and the night club right across..

Room Tip: Request rooms away from the street and on higher floors if possible. Keeps noise levels down on week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The rooms are quite small, but clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was more substantial than what is often offered at similar places (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast, pastries, milk, juice, coffee). I was on a tight budget, so it was nice to be able to have a hearty meal to start the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful - especially Jasmine. As a first-time visitor to New York City, I really appreciated her guidance with respect to area restaurants and navigating the subway system. The rates were very reasonable for the area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at this location based on reviews and I was very pleased. It was easy to get to the subway to go Uptown, but so many fun things to do within walking distance if you wanted to catch dinner or a drink. I can't say enough about the helpfulness of the staff. Even before I arrived, my emails with questions regarding my trip were answered quickly. While there, we got great recommendations on places to go. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Lower Eastside Comfort Inn is a small hotel with small rooms, but totally adequate for a busy weekend in New York City. The city is like a magnet and a room is only needed for sleeping & showering. A nice extra was the breakfast with a particularly friendly hotel staff member keeping the food counters clean & organized. The desk clerks were friendly & helpful. We wisely requested a high floor so we wouldn't hear the sounds of gun coming from the street. Great value grade the location!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Address: 136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Business Hotel in New York City
#240 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lower East Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.