We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lower East Side to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #305 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at this location based on reviews and I was very pleased. It was easy to get to the subway to go Uptown, but so many fun things to do within walking distance if you wanted to catch dinner or a drink. I can't say enough about the helpfulness of the staff. Even before I arrived, my emails with questions regarding my trip were answered quickly. While there, we got great recommendations on places to go. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    228
    68
    21
    21
See reviews for
133
144
86
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Lower Eastside Comfort Inn is a small hotel with small rooms, but totally adequate for a busy weekend in New York City. The city is like a magnet and a room is only needed for sleeping & showering. A nice extra was the breakfast with a particularly friendly hotel staff member keeping the food counters clean & organized. The desk clerks were friendly & helpful. We wisely requested a high floor so we wouldn't hear the sounds of gun coming from the street. Great value grade the location!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is great value for the money. The rooms are small of course, this is New York!! The Lower East Side is not as touristy as mid-town, which we liked. Make sure you visit nearby Katz's deli for the experience as well as the great food. There are lots of great bars and galleries in the neighbourhood. The staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. A nice selection of food for the complimentary breakfast. Subways are close by.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blooming Grove, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Clean and comfortable LES gem, with morning coffee and fresh breakfast at reasonable rates .
Centrally located to all transportation, Whole Foods, and legendary bars and music clubs.
Friendly staff and housekeeping 24 hours.

Room Tip: All rooms have there own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

As musicians we were recently in NY to Play at a couple of Clubs in the Village.
We chose the Hotel with costs and location as a major determining factor.
Not knowing New York City we took a flyer on the Comfort Inn Ludlow Location.
The Rooms and Hotel amenities were nothing special but served our 3 day stay just fine.
The location and Hotel staff were what made our stay both interesting and enjoyable.
The neighbourhood had everything you might want from Clubs to great food.
Subway links were close at hand but walking and Cabs were our mode of transportation.
No Matter the time of day we felt safe as we navigated this Neighbourhood
A special shout out to "Angel" whose exuberance and genuine concern really formed our opinion on the positive side.
Shafeer on the front dest went out of his way to assure we enjoyed our stay as well.
If you want a genuine New York City Experience do not hesitate to stay at this location.
We will be back
Scott Riddell
Ottawa ,Ont
Canada

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a great little place in the middle of a very happening part of NYC. The staff is smart, quick, helpful, and eager to please. The rooms are average for NYC, always clean, and very comfy. I life the rooms overlooking the back especially, since there's less noise and lots of light. If you want to be downtown I can't imagine a better place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor overlooking the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

As a native New Yorker (who had previously lived just down the street from this hotel) I know how bad many of the hotels here are. I booked at Full-Sized bed room the Comfort Inn for only $89.00, and it turned out to be fantastic! The staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean and new, and the rooms (small to most people, but very normal and typical size for those of us from NYC) were very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and came with a selection of pillow choices. We also had a flat screen HD tv with cable, a coffee maker, a mini-fridge and complimentary water bottles. The bathroom was clean and new. Also, this is in a GREAT area of town (my personal favorite)...you're within walking distance of hundreds of amazing restaurants and bars, and you can easily walk to Chinatown, Little Italy, West Village, East Village, SOHO, and even downtown. This hotel was nicer, newer, cleaner, and cheaper than I could have ever imagined, and I was very happily surprised. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnLES, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lower East Side, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hi NickChicago123 ! We really appreciate your review. Coming from such a New Yorker as yourself, your feedback is invaluable. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. This property is located in the center of Lower Manhattan and it's a great experience all year round.

We welcome you with open arms and we hope to see you again soon!


Best Regards,

Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#282 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Near Financial District
Comfort Inn Near Financial Distr...
#307 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#136 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#395 of 468 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel East Houston
Hotel East Houston
#321 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Manhattan
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#310 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Address: 136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lower East Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.