We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price, great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lower East Side to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #305 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location, great price, great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff was so welcoming, friendly and kind. Room was clean and located in the heart of the Lower East Side with a great deal! I liked the size of the hotel and really enjoyed chatting the staff! Was able to walk everywhere from Central Park to Battery Park from the hotel without spending a lot of money.

Room Tip: get a points card!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn L, Manager at Comfort Inn Lower East Side, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the awesome 5 circle review! Our Comfort Inn family is committed to delivering the best customer service possible and we were more than happy to help you. We are located in a very live area with so many things to choose from, so many restaurants to eat from, shopping or just walking around the area enjoying the view. It's just amazing to have everything so close in walkable distance. It makes your stay so much easier and we are happy to hear that your experience on your stay in New York was great. We welcome you back anytime, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    228
    68
    21
    21
See reviews for
134
144
86
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I came to know the Comfort Inn as I am in the same line of business - Vacation Rentals.
Every now and then I refer some of my own guest that I cannot host to this simple and yet perfect hotel: Comfort Inn.
Its Location is fantastic -:

Famed EAST VILLAGE and LOISADA at your door steps
-  Best Neighborhood by "New Yorker" Magazine - 2010.
   Flat is ideally located within an easy walking 15 block radius to:
   NYU Campus - Gramercy - Union Square - Stuyvesant Town
   Soho - NoHo - Little Italy - China Town
   West Village - ALPHABET City  - LOISADA
 - East river banks and the Hudson piers
- Williamsburg Bridge one of the most beautiful crossing
- Whole Foods is 3 blocks away
- Elevator - no steps -
- 4 short blocks from F train or # 6
   which will take you anywhere
   in less than 15 minutes ride
- uptown and downtown buses on either Av. corners
- 1 bedroom – QUEEN size real quality mattress 
- w/AC
- real quality linens 
- full bathroom w/ shampoo - conditioner & body wash 
- every room is ample and bright
- back apt for silence and light  - very bright
- south / north & east exposure -
- all possible amenities - hair dryer & iron
- flat TV - full cable 
- Wi-Fi
- safe building - with gates on windows
- spotless clean rooms newly renovated

Not withstanding these pluses the staff is very accommodating and gentile.
I find no need at all to stay in the horrible midtown places when you can make your home at the Comfort Inn and be where it all really happens after happy hour:
Restaurant - Bars - Clubs & After Hours - The VILLAGE.
 

Room Tip: Take the back room for extra silence
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Second time someone from my family, and myself have stayed here.
Great neighborhood, breakfast room downstairs with a perfect selection, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good bathrooms.
Rooms small, but who cares? You're in New York City, and how much time do you really want to spend in your room?
It's great value for the money, and I'll stay there anytime I'm in NYC again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn L, Manager at Comfort Inn Lower East Side, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff, hospitality as well as the area which is located in the heart of Lower Manhattan. It means a lot to our Comfort Inn family that we have met up to our guest's expectations. We welcome you with open arms for your next visit. Hope to see you again soon! Take care & be well!

Best Regards,
Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went into NYC for a one night stay and had a good sleep at the Comfort Inn. There are only two rooms per floor but they made the most of the limited space. We had everything we needed and the complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Best part of this hotel was the location - just loved the area which was wall to wall eateries, coffee shops, live music venues etc. Lively at night and so much fun to come back to the hotel after a long day and know that we could have so many choices of places to grab a quick drink or bite. Easy walk to the subway and felt very safe at all times. Was expecting a tiny room but it was well planned out and didn't seem small for the short amount of time we were in it each day. Clean, great bed, complimentary breakfast (grows tired after a few days but it was just used for a quick fueling up before a busy day). I found the customer service pretty much non existent. Every time we entered the hotel the front desk people barely even looked up and never acknowledged us unless we greeted them first. After spending $1500 there I expected at least a "thank you for staying with us" but that didn't happen. Regardless, I would recommend the hotel as I think we got good value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

So the rooms are tiny , but you get as big a bed as can fit , noisy but effective air conditioning and free wifi . You get free breakfast that's fine for what it is. It's location is amazing for exploring the lower east side and downtown. The staff are helpful. Overall they are doing a great job with a tiny hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#282 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Near Financial District
Comfort Inn Near Financial Distr...
#307 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#136 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#395 of 468 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Manhattan
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#310 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Chinatown
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
#154 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Address: 136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lower East Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.