We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Lower East Side NYC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lower East Side to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #301 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Medina, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn Lower East Side NYC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The location is good for all outings in this area and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room, although small, was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were on the first floor which was a little noisy with lobby chatting but not excessive. Could have used a shelf in the bathroom for my makeup and toiletries.

Room Tip: First floor is a bit noisy as you can hear the people talk in the lobby but not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    220
    65
    21
    21
See reviews for
130
138
85
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Love this hotel! Has everything I need when I go to Lower East Side. Nice bed, TV, large bath, hot breakfast. The people behind the desk are very helpful with directions, texi service & very friendly. Was very happy when Jasmine remembered me. Will go back again. Close to the person I go to visit.

Room Tip: I like main floor, no waiting for elevator, close to front doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our stay in the Lower East Side Comfort Inn was a very special one, especially thanks to one person. Jasmine, the concierge at the front desk, went above and beyond her duties to make our stay one that we will never forget. In the days leading up to our trip, Jasmine helped my boyfriend set up a surprise that was waiting in our room when we arrived. The hotel room was beautiful and very clean. Towels were replaced daily, which was very nice. We look forward to staying at this location in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just came back from a weekend in NYC and our stay at the Comfort Inn LES. It was a great price for NYC and the hotel met our needs but it was just OK. Nothing special. Good location - close to Katz' Deli, great crepes across the street, lots of other good restaurants and close to the subway. Rooms were NY small thought the bathrooms were bigger than average. No gym. Guy at the desk was not so friendly at check in but that's okay. On Monday the woman (Jasmine) maybe, was very helpful. The hotel could use some basic upgrading. But bottom line, if you want a good room for NYC at a good price in the LES, this does a good job.

Room Tip: back of hotel away from street is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Brand new hotel in an increasingly hip area. Very narrow hotel means only two rooms per floor - so noise not an issue. Very narrow rooms - hard to maneuver. But it's Manhattan - what would you expect? We were on the 11th floor, which had great views. Staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was generic hotel breakfast, but well done.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor - great views and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley stream
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I are lifelong New Yorkers and we had a belated Valentine's Day (Saturday night) stay in Manhattan. I had noticed the price of this hotel seemed very inexpensive for Manhattan and was leary of the quality, but the review on Tripadvisor were good.

I could not agree more with all the reviews of this hotel. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean, and comfortable hotel I would pick the Comfort Inn Lower East Side. The location is great, it is in walking distance from a TON of bars.

My only caution, if you are planning a long stay in Manhattan, the room might be a bit too small. We took the King Size bed, and there is really only a bed, nice size bathroom, and nothing else.

There is also a municipal parking lot very close to the hotel which has reasonable rates.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

it's in a convenient location and close to subway station and walking distance to Chinatown. The room I stay is small, without much space left with a queen bed in the middle. But since I was staying there alone, it's sufficient. The bathroom is bright and roomy, considering it's in Manhattan.. My friends in NYC came to see me there about its value..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Address: 136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#205 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lower East Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.