We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience I have ever had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Lower East Side to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #247 of 454 Hotels in New York City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel experience I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Our stay in the Lower East Side Comfort Inn was a very special one, especially thanks to one person. Jasmine, the concierge at the front desk, went above and beyond her duties to make our stay one that we will never forget. In the days leading up to our trip, Jasmine helped my boyfriend set up a surprise that was waiting in our room when we arrived. The hotel room was beautiful and very clean. Towels were replaced daily, which was very nice. We look forward to staying at this location in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    205
    57
    16
    17
See reviews for
120
128
76
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just came back from a weekend in NYC and our stay at the Comfort Inn LES. It was a great price for NYC and the hotel met our needs but it was just OK. Nothing special. Good location - close to Katz' Deli, great crepes across the street, lots of other good restaurants and close to the subway. Rooms were NY small thought the bathrooms were bigger than average. No gym. Guy at the desk was not so friendly at check in but that's okay. On Monday the woman (Jasmine) maybe, was very helpful. The hotel could use some basic upgrading. But bottom line, if you want a good room for NYC at a good price in the LES, this does a good job.

Room Tip: back of hotel away from street is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Brand new hotel in an increasingly hip area. Very narrow hotel means only two rooms per floor - so noise not an issue. Very narrow rooms - hard to maneuver. But it's Manhattan - what would you expect? We were on the 11th floor, which had great views. Staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was generic hotel breakfast, but well done.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor - great views and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley stream
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I are lifelong New Yorkers and we had a belated Valentine's Day (Saturday night) stay in Manhattan. I had noticed the price of this hotel seemed very inexpensive for Manhattan and was leary of the quality, but the review on Tripadvisor were good.

I could not agree more with all the reviews of this hotel. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean, and comfortable hotel I would pick the Comfort Inn Lower East Side. The location is great, it is in walking distance from a TON of bars.

My only caution, if you are planning a long stay in Manhattan, the room might be a bit too small. We took the King Size bed, and there is really only a bed, nice size bathroom, and nothing else.

There is also a municipal parking lot very close to the hotel which has reasonable rates.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

it's in a convenient location and close to subway station and walking distance to Chinatown. The room I stay is small, without much space left with a queen bed in the middle. But since I was staying there alone, it's sufficient. The bathroom is bright and roomy, considering it's in Manhattan.. My friends in NYC came to see me there about its value..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My fiance and I have stayed at this hotel several times and are never disappointed. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Jasmine always books our rooms to meet our needs as we generally request a room away from the lobby/first floor area. If she doesn't answer the phone already, ask for her when reserving a room, she is great! There was a time when arriving after a long flight we had several bags of luggage that we were concerned about moving around as one of our bags had a broken zipper. As we switched rooms, two wonderful ladies from housekeeping offered to help me carry the broken zippered luggage bag up to the other floor of the hotel. It was a heavy bag with computer/music equipment and her helping me by grabbing one side of the bag while I held onto the other was a huge help! The little things the staff do here to insure a comfortable stay is definitely not unnoticed. We are grateful for their hospitality as we are currently in a transition in a moving process. Just a little side note: The free breakfast is always a treat and we love the pillows in the rooms, we always sleep in when we are at the comfort inn :) Hard not too! Thanks again Comfort Inn staff for all your help! We will be seeing ya!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

coming to new york should have been a fun experience for me but it really was not, i honestly did not have any problems with any other staff members there except one i know it's not fun to work in the mornings but working at the front desk should mean you have to be nice not rude or stare me up and down or look like you hate your job. They really have to do something about the front desk girl. i had my friend recommend me to this hotel but i feel it was a mistake and ruined my mornings. but besides her all the other staff like the house keepers and the other front desk staff were very nice peter was very helpful and jay and roheet were fun and helpful as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Address: 136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lower East Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.