We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Family Affair” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lower East Side to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #305 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Mesquite, Texas
2 reviews
“A Family Affair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I agree with kkemom that this is a real find. My daughter and i had to plan a quick trip to New York. The Comfort Inn is the first place i called. The initial conversation with Kumar was just like talking with my brother; no intimidation whatsoever. He was so very warm and pleasant, not to mention accommodating. I was also dealing with a personal problem (which i why we had an emergency trip to NY) and he immediately assisted me with that. Upon arrival and check-in, we thought very quickly that we did not make a mistake choosing this hotel. The real fun began when we met the rest of the Comfort Inn family - Ashok (delightful), Rohit (quiet and thoughtful, Jasmine (sweet and attentive), Angel (all over the place fun), Jay (wonderful). The room for me was great, even though "small" is New York. If you want family attention, treat yourself to a "stay" at this hotel. My whole family will be staying there during NYU graduation week.

Room Tip: Speak with a hotel representative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    228
    68
    21
    21
See reviews for
133
144
86
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hightstown, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms small but clean and attractively decorated. It is a great value for a New York City Hotels. Breakfast was free...no frills but good choices and something for everyone. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great staff. Rooms are small but is expected in NYC. Also my room was second floor street side so lots of noise. Beds were so close together for my double room. The breakfast was good but crowded as it was in the basement - again NYC. I'm used to larger hotels but last minute and cost effective hotel where I needed to be for a rehearsal on stanton

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was a real find. Affordable, clean, very friendly staff, and steps from where we needed to be. The breakfast was surprisingly full of choices--nothing fancy, but filling and tasty--and free. I saw other reviews that said there were noise issues, but we didn't have that--maybe because we were in the back, away from the street. Rooms are tight, but this is NYC!

Room Tip: As for a room in the back if you worry about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located, Ludlow street/Houston street, 2 metro stations are less than 200 meters far. The staff is very kind, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast is ok. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a trip to new york,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourré, Centre, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We first were given a room with two rather small beds, so it was not very convenient. But we asked for another room and the next day it was arranged.
The location is perfect, the hotel is close to everything (except if you want to be close to Time Square, but if so, your wallet is bigger than mine and your expectations quite different from mine).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was very happy with this hotel. They gave me a warm welcome and seemed organised and checked me in quickly which is what you want after a transatlantic flight, no hanging around at the front desk. The room was clean and quiet, located as requested at the back of the hotel on the 8th floor where street noise isn't a problem. The bed was confirmatble and the sheets soft, also a good powerful shower and a decent sized bathroom. Free local NYC calls and free internet were handy plus the staff let me use a laptop when I had problems with my own. Breakfast was basic but for a budget hotel limitless, fresh and healthy. I liked the staff a lot and really felt at home and also love the area as it's so funky and interesting. I would definitely stay at Comfort Inn Lower East Side again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#282 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Near Financial District
Comfort Inn Near Financial Distr...
#307 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#136 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#395 of 468 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel East Houston
Hotel East Houston
#321 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Manhattan
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#310 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Address: 136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lower East Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.