We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Lower East Side to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #236 of 451 hotels in New York City
Hightstown, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms small but clean and attractively decorated. It is a great value for a New York City Hotels. Breakfast was free...no frills but good choices and something for everyone. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    202
    53
    15
    17
See reviews for
114
121
74
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Great staff. Rooms are small but is expected in NYC. Also my room was second floor street side so lots of noise. Beds were so close together for my double room. The breakfast was good but crowded as it was in the basement - again NYC. I'm used to larger hotels but last minute and cost effective hotel where I needed to be for a rehearsal on stanton

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was a real find. Affordable, clean, very friendly staff, and steps from where we needed to be. The breakfast was surprisingly full of choices--nothing fancy, but filling and tasty--and free. I saw other reviews that said there were noise issues, but we didn't have that--maybe because we were in the back, away from the street. Rooms are tight, but this is NYC!

Room Tip: As for a room in the back if you worry about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located, Ludlow street/Houston street, 2 metro stations are less than 200 meters far. The staff is very kind, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast is ok. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a trip to new york,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourré, Centre, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We first were given a room with two rather small beds, so it was not very convenient. But we asked for another room and the next day it was arranged.
The location is perfect, the hotel is close to everything (except if you want to be close to Time Square, but if so, your wallet is bigger than mine and your expectations quite different from mine).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was very happy with this hotel. They gave me a warm welcome and seemed organised and checked me in quickly which is what you want after a transatlantic flight, no hanging around at the front desk. The room was clean and quiet, located as requested at the back of the hotel on the 8th floor where street noise isn't a problem. The bed was confirmatble and the sheets soft, also a good powerful shower and a decent sized bathroom. Free local NYC calls and free internet were handy plus the staff let me use a laptop when I had problems with my own. Breakfast was basic but for a budget hotel limitless, fresh and healthy. I liked the staff a lot and really felt at home and also love the area as it's so funky and interesting. I would definitely stay at Comfort Inn Lower East Side again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a stay which was very comfortable. We extended our stay and had to move rooms to a double room which was really way to small for two beds..we had to use one to put our luggage on. Cant imagine how 2 couples should fit in there normally. However our original room was also small but comfortable enough. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful however the lady in charge of the breakfast area was always in a bad mood , rude and just plain lazy. Letting everything always run out and hoping no one would ask for more when there was still 45 mins to go before breakfast was finished. If someone would ask for something she would get upset. This happened every day so best to get in early for breakfast. Best option is to make your own waffles...otherwise there is some warm defrosted omelettes and sausage type things in a chafing dish.
Wifi is free and has a good connection...subway is close...all in all very recommendable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Address: 136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Business Hotel in New York City
#240 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lower East Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.